Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,Ca

Great hotel with Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The smaller size of this hotel and it's easy locations for getting around downtown Victoria.
Cons: I didn't find anything I needed to see improved.
Location: This is located a short two blocks from the Main Street of downtown Victoria. There is the legislative building, Empress Hotel, and ferry are close.
I picked the Oswego Hotel after reading others reviews on Expedia and it did not disappoint! The hotel was Clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was delightful with a nice kitchen included. Bathroom was spacious and sparkling! All of the staff were hospitable and courteous. I highly recommend this great hotel with a great locations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, WA

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, city view, nice furnishing, roomy bathroom, thoughtful service.
Cons: Free parking would make someones day.
Location: Less than min from ferry/clipper station, walking distance to Victoria Parliament, City center.
We got great deal on Expedia, so we stayed at Oswego Hotel. Probably we would not book this hotel for full price, since there is nothing special in comparison with other hotels of the same price rank. The staff was friendly and very helpful, they even let us leave our car in garage after check-out until the evening. The studio room was well furnished with all necessary amenities available. One con: broken balcony door latch, but it didn't bother us since we stayed only one night on on of upper floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel with perfect locatio!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location Price Amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Victoria!
Surprise and what a nice one. Rooms are spacious with great views to the west. Very nice modern kitchnette's. Truffles waited us in our room. Beds are lush and most comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a few issues checking in, but nothing worth complaining about. The hotel was beautiful! My room was amazing! In room massage! well worth it! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! I highly recommend this hotel. The area is beautiful, and you are so close to downtown victoria, but far enough away that you enjoy the quiet evening. I have stayed at many hotels, and this is one of my favourites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tofield, Ab

Best Hotel Ever!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The rooms are beautiful and the staff is amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Enjoy your stay, we did!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff, Clean & Spacious Rooms w/ many amenities, Firm bed (for me), Balcony w/ views
Cons: Firm Bed (for my wife), no public pool or hot tub
Location: Although many sites are walking distance, hotel is located in a nice quiet area.
One of the nicest (and most expensive) hotels I have ever stayed in! Relaxing little vacation.....but I would have loved a public hot tub, or one in my room to make the vacation absolutely ideal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Very quiet location. An easy walk to the harbour.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The location it's perfect for a relaxing stay in Victoria. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very efficient. And don't skip drinks and eats at the restaurant. First class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Small Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The suite had a good layout and it had a nicely appointed kitchen and living room. We enjoyed the balcony.
Location: There is a lot to do in this area: visit boutique shops, fine restaurants, parks, the harbor and the buildings of parliament.
This is a nice small hotel in a great location, it is in a quiet neighborhood and it is in walking distance to all the shops and the parliament building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Very convince location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. My kids love the design of rooms. It feel like your own home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham,WA

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Everything else was not so good. The pull out bed was a joke. Kids hated it. They kept on waking up all night. All this for $300USD for a single night. The other bed was very very firm. You are better off staying in a budget hotel than this for comfort. Don't get fooled by the pictures on their website.