Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good location and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Good location on James Bay, can walk to both downtown and beach. New building, neat design. Hotel room but get living room and kitchenette , separate bed room. Very cozy and comfortable to stay with. Will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel in James Bay area

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything...beaches, parks, shopping, sightseeing activities.
Lovely small boutique hotel within walking distance to ocean, parks, and downtown Victoria. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Also very pet friendly for those travelling with their four legged family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very comfortable stay. Good location.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the proximity to the inner harbour for walks, sightseeing, and good restaurants.
Cons: We found no shortcomings.
Location: Easy walking distance to the inner harbour.
This is a modern hotel that takes pride in spoiling it's guests. Everything was neat and tidy. Soft music was already playing when we went into the room. The beds are comfortable. Our room had a nice kitchen, food prep area. The bathroom has both a shower and tub. All the people, staff, we had intereaction with asked if they could do anything for us, or if we needed anything else. We would definitely stay at the Oswego again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice little boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the rooms, and the size of the hotel. More modern than any other hotel in the neighborhood.
The hotel has big balcony, big bathroom, big living room and separate bed room. Full equipped kitchen (at least in our room). We asked for a view, (preferable water) and the reception were honest and said not really, but when we came up to our 6floor room, we had both palament building, the ocean on one side and the inner harbor on the other. Most other hotels would have called this room with water view. Very nice staff, and very clean room. We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great place to stay in Victoria

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Excellent location in charming James Bay area close to all Victoria attractions and great walks along the Dallas Road sea wall.
Comfy, clean suite. We didn't cook but suite came with a full kitchen. Great bathrobes. And had a delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and modern
Cons: Food overpriced for what you get. $15 for parking is unreasonable-a ripoff.
Good location. Rooms ultra modern with full facilities. Separate bath and shower. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Modern hotel with top notch staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Close to shopping and tourist attractions yet in a quiet residential area. The staff are most accommodating and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary-soon to be Victoria

Wonderful second home when in Victoria

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I feel that the Oswego is myvsecond home. The staff make me feel so welcome. The rooms and views are fantastic. Everything you need is there to make you comfortable. The location is perfect. One block from inner harbour but away from all the noise and busyness. The lounge and intimate dining there is very cozy. Couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed in Victoria with our dog while we were moving our son to Victoria for school. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were very attentive and welcoming, even had a card in the room addressed to our dog with cookies, and other incidentals. Great location, walking distance to downtown area and restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: very quiet
Cons: Dinning
Location: Thrifty's
The meals have small portions i.e. the short ribs and the roast chicken had few vegetables.