Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great location, close to downtown and harbor.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness of the hotel
Appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Excellent hotel and a superb location. Wonderful food in the Bistro. Stayed here before and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
great hotel, very nice staffs, and very close to inner harbor, bus station and all points of interest. Only complaint was a couple of cups were not cleaned. Seems the housekeeper did not pay attention. But got replaced right away. Overall pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently good

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our go-to hotel in Victoria. Always friendly, bright and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon, CA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We had a two bedroom suite & it was great. The room was spacious & worked well for our family of 5 (2 adults & 3 kids). Great kitchen & nice baths. Beds were comfortable, too. Location was walking distance to downtown. We will be staying there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie,ON

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Our third stay at the Oswego. Always a pleasure. Great location , lovely views, professional staff , clean,spacious room with all the amenities. Enjoyed a delicious dinner at the O Bistro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trail. BC

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Had supper in the Bistro on the Wednesday night. There was a jazz singer and guitarist playing. Both were fantastic. Played great music and were not to loud. And to top everything off the meal and service were also great. This will be our go-to hotel in Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This is our hotel of choice, they are accommodating to dogs. The Oswego has polite and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good location and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Good location on James Bay, can walk to both downtown and beach. New building, neat design. Hotel room but get living room and kitchenette , separate bed room. Very cozy and comfortable to stay with. Will come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel in James Bay area

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything...beaches, parks, shopping, sightseeing activities.
Lovely small boutique hotel within walking distance to ocean, parks, and downtown Victoria. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Also very pet friendly for those travelling with their four legged family members.