Ratings based on 1,881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just, wow! 5/5 all day long

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Victoria. For a reasonable price got a fully furnished condo basically. Super clean and all the amenities. Do yourself a favour and stay here. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Always a great visit

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean every time.
Cons: Oddly enough, access to the balcony is different in each room and it sometimes takes a minute to find the door.
Location: Parliament building and the Royal British Columbia Museum are very close and the museum was great on a rainy day.
The staff are great and friendly, very helpful if you have questions about the area. The room is always clean and they leave the music playing on the radio after they clean your room. Fresh water with mint leaves in your room each night is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wpg, Mb

Loved the hotel, proximity to everything downtown.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close to good restaurants and tourist attractions, no need of a car! Harbour right there, Empress Hotel, Legislative Bldg so close as well. Lots to
Great hotel at a great price. Had dinner at O Bistro, delicious! Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

There are certainly advantages to staying here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Positives to this hotel include the centrality to down town. We easily walked to and from each day, even in the rain. We stayed in a one bedroom 'hotel room' which offered turn down service and daily, reliable housekeeping, loaner umbrellas, house coats, 2 tvs, free wifi, full stove/fridge/dishwasher. It would appear that at least part of this hotel was converted to a hotel from an apartment complex. But it works nicely. Downsides to this hotel include: -the hallway carpets were a little worn out -the road noise was loud (our room overlooked Oswego Steeet) -No room safe -the room have very poor lighting throughout (except for the washroom -the washroom was off the kitchen, across the room from the bedroom (impacting those prone to midnight trips) All hotel staff were friendly and helpful, something that we found of the locals in general. We ordered room service one evening and we were happy. Overall, I wouldn't have any problems recommending this hotel, and certainly encourage everyone to visit Victoria, British Columbia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel far exceeded expectations. From check in to check out, this hotel was fabulous! Also received a 20% off card for any food orders after 5pm. Room service was excellent too. You should stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: キッチンのあるリビングルームとベッドルームが別々になっていて、匂いや明かりを気にしなくて良いこと
Cons: 駐車場がチェックイン後でないと入れない点
Location: 水辺の散歩にぴったりです!
ビストロが美味しくて部屋に運んでもらって子供とゆっくり食べました。 広い部屋で長期滞在にぴったりです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A great hotel located to lots of things to do.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: We like it all. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is great. We never stay anyplace but the Oswego.
Cons: Can't think of anything that we would really want to change.
Location: Very close to the inner harbor and downtown. Also great walks in Beacon Hill park and walking along the water.
We love this hotel and always stay at it when we come to Victoria each fall. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The hotel is located close to the inner harbor and lots of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
We were blown away by the quality and location. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: 落ち着く
Cons: 廊下の声がすごい聞こえる。ドアの防音性。
Location: 議事堂から徒歩10分以内、近くにスーパーやリカーショップ、飲食店も数か所あり充実している。 バス乗り場も付近に何個もあり、交通の面でも便利。 YYJ Airport Shuttleも予約すれば直接ホテルまで迎えに来てくれます。
カップルでスイートに宿泊させて頂きました。 高級マンションの1LDKといった感じでとてもよい! 夜に外食をするのも良いけれど、スーパーで食材を買ってディナーなんてこともしたくなっちゃう感じでした。 値段も決して高すぎず、立地も良いので最高でした。 唯一気になったのは、廊下でおしゃべりしている人の声が結構聞こえることくらいですかね... またビクトリアに行くことがあればまた宿泊したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location very comfortable hotel . Best of 9

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Need time for breakfast as cooked to order . Breakfast in room a bit chaotic . First time ordering breakfast in room and probably last for a while ! Otherwise fabulous .