Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: To be able to cook. The bathroom was huge. The staff were excellent
Cons: Could not find channel guide on tv. Wireless internet did not work very well.
Location: A quiet street yet close to downtown
We arrived on Wednesday morning and were given our room early. The studio suite was perfect for my wife and me. That evening there was live entertainment downstairs and it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Amazing weekend getaway

Posted May 15, 2017
Perfect spot for our 4 day trip to victoria. Hotel was in a great location and allowed us to walk everywhwre. Room had an amazing view and allowed us to watch the cruise ships docking in the harbour. Spacious and clean, great location, and awesome lattes in the cafe. Highly recommended!! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel, nice and quiet, very trendy

Posted May 13, 2017
Always a great experience at the Oswego! Quiet, great rooms and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whistler BC

vist to Victoria was lovely

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff excellent location cleanliness of room and room was lovely
Cons: parking fee
Victoria is a lovely city and we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hideaway in Downtown Victoria

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Downtown and great service.
A great little hotel that provides a few extra touches such as soft music in the room when you enter, lovely robes in the bathroom and turn down service that includes a bedside glass of mint water. The location is just a block off away from downtown, everything is close enough to walk to. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette has everything you could need to not feel cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Central for walking to many attractions

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff very friend clean
Location: Fisherman's wharf, legislative grounds, empress hotel
Very enjoyable, service excelling, room very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted May 7, 2017
I find whenever I book a hotel through Expedia I am always assigned the worst rooms in th building. I was given a room on the second floor right across from the elevators and with a balcony right over the fron entrance. I asked at check in (and it was early in the day so the rooms weren't all gone) to have a quiet room away from the elevators and on a higher floor. I was told this was the only room available unless I wanted to pay $30/ night more. It's by no means the first time I've had low floor and poor rooms when booking through you guys. Not sure if that is part of your price deal that you take the worst rooms, but I'm not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville,BC

Beautiful pet friendly hotel in perfect location!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious suites,beautifully appointed.excellent location,excellent staff,pet friendly
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Parliament buildings ,ferry to Port Angeles,Inner Harbour, museum.
We spent one night at the Oswego,booking at the last minute on a quick trip to Victoria. It was our first visit and we have already booked a two night stay for our anniversary. The studio suite was very spacious,beautifully appointed with views to the parliament buildings from the balcony and to the inner harbour from the bathroom. We appreciated the welcoming staff and the amenities provided for our mini schnauzer. The hotel is in a perfect location to walk everywhere in the downtown area but pleasantly a block and a half removed from the busy Inner harbour. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance and a lovely walk to the Dallas road waterfront sea walk. We enjoyed the french press coffee as we sat on our balcony in the morning sunshine. The Oswego is a lovely hotel in a beautiful area and for us a very welcoming pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nice room, pleasant staff, comfortable bed, quiet. I slept bike a brick.
Cons: Dinning area. Nice staff, but nothing made me want to stay and eat there.
Location: Food, tourist things (ex. Whale Watching), run/walk/bike Dallas road, hang out on the stone beaches. Heart of the city.
Travelling for work, stayed on 9th floor. View was ok, room was very comfortable and all the staff were polite and welcoming. I usually reserve 5's for the customer service that goes over the top and is a memory in itself, but that being said they were still excellent and made for an overall nice experience. I will book with Oswego again I'm sure, for work or play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Nice hotel, walking distance to harbour!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel with wonderful helpful staff! I would highly recommend this hotel!