Ratings based on 1,981 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, spacious rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It totally met our needs - clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly and conveniently located.
Cons: Staff dedicated to check-in when guests are waiting.
Location: Convenient for harbour, downtown sights and restaurants. We had free street parking right outside - on weekend.
The one bedroom suite was great for 3 adults. We spent little time in the hotel but what we saw, we liked. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was delayed by phone call incoming to the desk for guest services, which they dealt with courteously. But our check-in was slow. Great hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff are very friendly, love the set up of the rooms and the lounge is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

So close to an amazing hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Good: The hotel is in a great location, the staff is great, the rooms are very well laid out. The Bad: It's a converted apartment building and you can hear every move your neighbors make. There's no air conditioning, and no screens on the windows, making cooling difficult. The ceiling fans move too slow and don't offer much in the way of cooling either. The linens are super cheap (think Motel 6 level). One of the rooms had visible dust on most surfaces. For the price, I would expect way more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while in Vistoria

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely room with a lovely view towards the Parliament building. Happy to have a little kitchenette with fridge. Clean bathroom and robes a nice touch.
Location: Just a nice little walk to Douglas St. and all the must see sights of Victoria.
Everything I could expect, including the chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and standards during you stay. When you next come back to Victoria we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us Kind regards Suzanne Gatrell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor on.

intimate hotel with a very upscale look and feel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: walking distance to the inner harbour, the downtown shops and entertainment and many many great restaurants.
The oswego is a lovely smaller boutique style hotel. There was the lovely touch of fresh apples in the room and we certainly liked the kitchenette facilities. The style of blinds on the windows were somewhat awkward to open and close, and were not very room darkening.The desk clerk was very cheerful and efficient and we were delighted when she informed us that our parking was free because we were driving a Prius!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qualicum Beach

Great hotel. Love staying here. Very central.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: I found the Bestro prices a bit high for what we got. Will probably not use them again. Hotel hospitality group phoned me and I explained my concern
Found Bistro prices a bit high for what we got. Hotel is central and walking distance to all attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I understand that my team have followed up with you directly and discussed your concerns. Our O Cafe and Bistro continues to undergo changes and a new spring and summer menu is being launch in early April. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzanne Gatrell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We stayed here for three nights and my husband and I found the hotel was super great for walking to many of the sights such as the parliament buildings, Empress Hotel, and the BC museum. The kitchenette was very nicely stocked including measuring cups and pots etc. We didn't bring our dog with us, but the hotel does welcome pets and does a very good job keeping them separate and unobtrusive to guest that do not have pets with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff and service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff is super friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate any requests. Rooms are large, nice and super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Suzanne Gatrell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

total comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location, well built, well maintained
Cons: cannot think of anything
Location: central location for harbour ,restaurants, museum ,other hotels and walkable to everything
convenient for everything, calm courteous intelligent staff.Great getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: A very nice kitchen. A lovely Bistro, Lounge area. Underground Parking. Very quiet.
Cons: There is no guide on the tv reception. This means that it is difficult to find the programs that you want to watch. It is a small problem.
Location: You can walk to the Harbour, Fisherman's Wharf, the Legislature, the Empress Hotel, great Restaurants, food grocery shopping, parks, etc., etc.
We have extended our stay for 3 days. We liked the hotel so well.