Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit our needs perfectly

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel and room were excellent and we'd definitely stay there again. Room was very comfortable and well appointed and having the nice kitchen was very helpful. We had a suite which worked well for us having our kids along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, BC

Quiet Victoria

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel is located close to downtown attractions but is in the quiet enclave of James Bay. Such a mellow location. One direction and you are in downtown with a sub ten minute walk. The other direction and you are smelling the sea air on Dallas road. Super pet friendly. My favourite Victoria hotel to stay at for the last decade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great room layout and functionality with attention to details to make stay comfortable. My grownndaughter said it was the most comfortable pullout couchshe had ever slept on! Staff exceedingly helpful and polite. Rooms Extremely clean. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Is. WA

Lovely, Comfortable and Convenient

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a beautiful suite on the nineth floor with a view of the Parliament building all lit up at night. I loved having a balcony! Service was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of both the luggage storage service and the beautiful lobby/common room to relax in before going to the Victoria Clipper, which is quite nearby. The breakfast didn't seem like anything special, so we ate elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: To be able to cook. The bathroom was huge. The staff were excellent
Cons: Could not find channel guide on tv. Wireless internet did not work very well.
Location: A quiet street yet close to downtown
We arrived on Wednesday morning and were given our room early. The studio suite was perfect for my wife and me. That evening there was live entertainment downstairs and it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Amazing weekend getaway

Posted May 15, 2017
Perfect spot for our 4 day trip to victoria. Hotel was in a great location and allowed us to walk everywhwre. Room had an amazing view and allowed us to watch the cruise ships docking in the harbour. Spacious and clean, great location, and awesome lattes in the cafe. Highly recommended!! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel, nice and quiet, very trendy

Posted May 13, 2017
Always a great experience at the Oswego! Quiet, great rooms and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whistler BC

vist to Victoria was lovely

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff excellent location cleanliness of room and room was lovely
Cons: parking fee
Victoria is a lovely city and we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hideaway in Downtown Victoria

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Downtown and great service.
A great little hotel that provides a few extra touches such as soft music in the room when you enter, lovely robes in the bathroom and turn down service that includes a bedside glass of mint water. The location is just a block off away from downtown, everything is close enough to walk to. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette has everything you could need to not feel cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Central for walking to many attractions

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff very friend clean
Location: Fisherman's wharf, legislative grounds, empress hotel
Very enjoyable, service excelling, room very clean