Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
As usual never disappoints. So close to dowtown. Place is always clean and room is made consistently. Staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, quiet.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Better pillows.
Overall a good experience. The hotel is central, the staff were professional. We had a 10th floor suite with a great view of the Parliament building and surrounding area, including a partial view of the Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banff

Convenient, quiet, luxurious.... one of the best

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, spacious acommodation with up-to-date furnishings, friendly staff, and loads of little high-end touches.
Only positive things to say about this hotel.... I could live here. I'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Started ruff: Purchased what I thought was a 4.x star hotel for two days, turns out it was a 3.x star. Something obviously needs updating. Facilities are not great. Tiny weight room, no pool. Had trouble with the staff throwing out the last of my contact lens solution :( To their credit the hotel did call me back later and waved my parking fees. So customers service goes above and beyond. If you're not a gym rat like me, you may not mind. View was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel. Room is spacious. It feels like h

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Room is spacious. It feels like home. Love the cafe area next to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay. Loved the coffee shop

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Quiet location . Very accommodating staff. Close to the beautiful grounds of the Parliament, Just a few minutes walk to downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good location, poor service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I've stayed at the Oswego multiple times before but this last time stood out - and not in a good way. When I arrived at 4pm (check in is after 3pm), my room still wasn't ready. The room itself had lots of street noise and the A/C machine was extraordinarily loud. When I mentioned all of this to the front desk, the concierge said she would tell "someone" about my concerns - sounds like a vague, pat answer to me. Oswego is normally my go-to when I'm in Victoria but I may have to start looking for alternatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Convenient, inexpensive, suite amenities terrific, staff friendly, only downside is hotel has no breakfast food other than cookies and one type of muffin from a local bakery. Citrus water nice touch and bodum french press coffee in room great. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Overall it was a very pleasant experience staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Quiet Location close to downtown and ferry

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Overall quality with free parking and wi-fi.
Location: Two blocks off the waterfront close the to the Provincial Capital buildings and Provincial Museum.
Room was spacious and comfortable with full kitchen. The entire facility is stylish and very well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Secure parking and wi-fi.