Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Had a wonderful time.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel & staff exceeded our expectations. The room was most comfortable and in a ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood park

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had the most fantastic stay at this hotel. It was close to the inner Harbour and downtown as well as Beacon Hill Park. Couldn't have asked for more everything about the stay was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Big room with en-suite washroom

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Big room and clean
Because I'm an Expedia VIP, the hotel has upgraded our room at no charge. What a great benefit! The room was huge and has a full-equipped kitchen, mater bedroom and en-suite bath tub. Very clean and the lobby was also nicely decorated. Overall a very good experience at this hotel. Highly recommend for those visiting Victoria downtown. About 5 minute walk to bus stop. Close to Miniature World and 10 minute walk to Fairmont Empress hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
An excellent hotel in a very desirable part of a Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful finding resturants, things to do and entertaining children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very solid hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nothing to complain about except no high def tv's in the room which is pretty surprising in 2017. Other then that highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: The pet fee of $50 per night is steep, but this was compensated by the excellent rate that I got through Expedia.
Location: The street parking is free overnight (6pm to 10am) so the parking fee in the garage can be avoided. Walking distance to Beacon Hill Park and Harbour.
I happened to be in Victoria on a Friday when the ferries were cancelled. I contacted Expedia and was able to get a room at the Parkside for my wife and dog. I knew of this location from previous stays in Victoria. I got a great base rate from Expedia under the conditions (Friday night, last minute, high demand). We got a room with a balcony overlooking the interior atrium and relaxed on the balcony with a glass of wine enjoying the warm atmosphere (away from the howling winds that caused the ferries to be shut down). Staying at the Parkside turned what could have been a depressing night lamenting about not getting home into a relaxing evening in a premium room at a great rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel downtown and close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location, luxury, pool, theatre, bikes, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: parking included
wonderful cozy spacious units. Great pool and movie theatre onsite, and bikes to use to get around and head to the ocean. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to downtown and amenities.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Felt like home away from home. Great suites with all creature comforts. Nice balcony with view and seating. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Walking distance to museum, restaurants and shops.