Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The only thing i was annoyed of was they charged for the water and chocolates kept in the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Disappointed and Tired

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location near harbour - promise of good views (if assigned room you reserved).
Cons: Things seemed very disorganized. Possibly better training for staff?
Location: Wonderful location. Just 3 blocks from the harbour. Lots of wonderful restaurants, pubs and shops nearby.
Arrived for 4 pm check in after day of travel. Was told no room, might be an hour or so. Staff were dealing with multiple disgruntled guests. Appeared to me things were disorganized and others were struggling to get rooms. While we had booked the high end room with best views it appeared they had not saved us a room. We were asked to bid our time and they would call when ready. We were offered coffee, snacks or such. We were fine going for a walk to nearby harbour. Got our call 45 minutes later. Came back and staff still dealing with issues. Was surprised to find out our great room with a view was on the first floor. Was told was view of park. Was considering going elsewhere but due to tired and lateness in day decided to stay. Our view was of a rather large tree. Next day on departure found out they had lovely views on the higher floors. Obviously we were given the wrong room. Wasted money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great first impression

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, adjoining cafe, overall space
Cons: Bedroom ensuite needs privacy door. Hard to get used to an open toilet to the bedroom.
Location: Location was quiet but easily accessible to centre
A super lobby with large fire, fish pond etc. - great first impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet, clean, spacious room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room was very nice and spacious. I was on the 2nd floor, so no view. Room is not soundproof so I could hear the guests in the room above me. Otherwise, I loved the apartment feel and self-catering facilities and will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful place! Room was clean amenities are fantastic. Location is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location is nice, suite is beautiful and very comfortable. Lobby is beautiful.
Cons: Lower cost for breakfast and no cost for parking.
It is a very comfortable place to stay. However, we were encouraged to upgrade for a cost at the time of checkin and the parking is expensive and breakfast is expensive so overall, it is really nice but ends up costing more than you expect when you book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very modern and swanky but noisy & hot!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Checked in at about 4pm but room wasn't ready. Went to a different staff member 15 min. later & there was a room ready! Something seemed "fishy" about the first staff member. I asked about Royal Museum and she just referred me to look online. She didn't seem too knowledgable about Victoria sights. Other staff were better. Asked for an extra blanket which took 2 confirmations and my boys already in bed to finally get. Hotel was very modern & my boys liked the gold fish pond. Rooms were NOISY from TVs beside us (thin walls), to people talking on decks either below or above and traffic on the street. We had to open our windows because the rooms had a set temperature that we couldn't change so that didn't help with the noise. Overall, nice place but details are lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything was great except the room was quite warm and the heat wasn't adjustable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and in a great location. We try to stay there whenever we're in Victoria however this time we were in a room next to a bunch of drunk people that kept us up all night. I called the front desk and nothing was done so it was a bit disappointing this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, Alberta.Canada

Good choice for cooler weather stays.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We had cooler weather for our February Luxury Suite stay. Suite stayed cool with windows and doors open but noise is obviously and issue as the hotel provides ear plugs. This facility does not have air conditioning. Because of this I would not book for the summer months. Well stocked kitchen, good location and excellent staff interaction. A surprise to find a movie theater in the Hotel. Would suggest classics for the 9pm shows instead of kids movies.