Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment style hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2016
Parkside Hotel & Spa to the rescue.....thank goodness. Our original confirmed & fully paid accommodation house had some "communication" issues & would not honour our reservation. Not such good news at 5pm on a long weekend!! Front desk staff at the Parkside were fabulous to a group of pretty stressed & fed up travellers. Pretty certain we actually were the winners in the end as 2 bedroom apartment was fabulous and suited our needs ideally. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, B.C.

Great hotel in downtown Victoria

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Closeness to everything in downtown Victoria, including the harbour and Parliament buildings. Great lobby area as well.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is near to everything in downtown Victoria...the harbour, parliament buildings, Royal BC museum, shopping, great selection of restaurants.
The corner suites was very comfortable, and both I and my dog CC were made to feel welcome. The linens and towels were very plush. Great amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location!

Posted May 26, 2016
Great location you could walk anywhere. We had a beautiful view of St. Anne's and even saw a blue heron perched in one of the trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Maravilhoso hotel em Victoria!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Apartamentos super espaçosos , piscina e hidro excelentes.
Cons: Não inclui café da manhã , que custa CAD 10,00 (caro com poucas opções ).
Location: Mraavilhosa localização, pero do centro.
Realmente minha estadia foi excepcional. Hotel muito bem localizado, excelentes acomodações.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Trendy hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Very large,well laid out rooms, with lots of natural light. Located in great area of city. Clean hotel and helpful staff. Allowed us to check in early and didn't charge extra. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Very Nice up-dated hotel very close to all sites

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was great; extremely comfortable. Location was perfect. Close to many sites.
Cons: After our check in experience; we felt a bit down on the hotel. we didn't receive any acknowledgment from staff, as they forgot we were guest.
Location: The location was great. Many sites, restaurants all near by. Safe area.
Our only complaint of this hotel was our check in experience. We had been to other hotels during this vacation & arrived early at all. All the previous hotels checked us in early at one the wait was about an hour after our arriving at 10:00 AM; which is usually unheard off. We arrived at The Parkside approximately at 1;30 pm & were told that our room was not ready & check in was at 4 PM. We were ok & they stored our bags & we went out exploring & had lunch. We checked back at 3:15 & were told that our room was still nor available. After seeing that my husband seemed upset one of the front desk staff spoke to the supervisor who had just informed my husband about the room not being ready that we had checked in earlier. She then called us back to the desk and meraculously a room became available. I questioned if it was of the same quality as I had booked and was told it was. The check in was not to my satisfaction. The room was great; very up dated. We were truly very happy with our very spacious room. Very contemporary & up to date. The living room with it's own TV & fire place and the same for the bedroom was luxurious. The bathroom was comfortable. Bed was very good. The location is excellent. Great neighborhood & close to all sites, restaurants & shops. I would recommend because of the hotel itself. The cafe at the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Noisy

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We have stayed at Parkside many times and have always loved it. Our most recent stay was horrible though, our room was directly below a band of a social function playing on Saturday night. We were not advised this would be happening. We could hear every word of the songs the band played and the continuous beat of the drum clearly from our bedroom. I was directed to email the manager when we brought it to the attention of hotel staff, I did that and never received a response which is why I'm rating it poorly. Lesson learned, if you choose this hotel, ask where your room will located, I would stay away from floor 7 & 8 if you are concerned about noise, as a young family that goes to be early, noise is a huge factor for us. Some genuine customer service would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Gorgeous hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Initial impression as you walk in, Wow, staff friendly, helpful and professional.Our room was a suite, loved the ameneties, kitchen even had a washer dryer.there was a sofa and swimming pool we didn't have time to use, but enjoyed the use of the in house theater, huge comfy chairs!! Views from the roof top garden were gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful room.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean room every day
Location: Close to downtown and inner harbour, very walkable
Some of my ratings would be higher except I paid for a luxury suite and they didn't make it up the second day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff, lovely surroundings and location is good for accessing downtown.