Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Well located and well appointed room.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Room, front entrance and price for what you get.
Cons: There are a few 'scrapes' and dings and carpet stains that could be addressed but nothing that deters from your stay.
Location: The location is great. We just parked and left the car with the hotel and walked everywhere. We could see the museum and parliament buildings blit u
We had a great time at the Parkside. We've stayed there before and appreciate the location - just a hop, skip and a jump to the Museum (fabulous!) and to the downtown and dock area. We will definitely stay there again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Weekend Get-away

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: All suite hotel with full kitchens and in-suite washer dryers, if needed.
Location: Convenient downtown location within walking distance to sights, shopping and restaurants.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate our request. The hotel is also pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Newer hotel with large pool, condo style units.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Two bedroom suite was spacious provided plenty of room with two bathroom and two big bedrooms. Full sized kitchen. WE loved the atrium with koi.
Cons: Wi-fi did not work at all during stay which was disappointing. They were having a problem with it and were trying to fix it.
Location: Museum, IMAX, Inner harbour, restaurants, shopping and parks.
We enjoyed our stay at the Parkside hotel. We upgraded our room to a two bedroom suite upon check in and were able to enjoy beautiful views and lots of extra indoor space. The hotel pool and hot tub area was perfect for a swim and soak at the end of a long shopping day. The hotel is close to lots of amenities including the museum, inner harbour, shopping, restaurants and pubs. Lots to see and do with only short walk. On site we enjoyed walking around the hotel and watching the koi fish in the indoor and outdoor ponds and water falls. On our last day we took advantage of the in house European continental breakfast near the lobby. It was a great way to start the day. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, B.C.

Fantastic hotel close to all the activities

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and space. Large pool and wonderful private theatre
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Super close to all the activities that we wanted to check out
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did not have a single complaint about it. The room was clean and large. We have a family of 5 and we brought our dog as well. Everyone thought the room was beautiful and comfortable. The extra dog treats, bed, and food dish was a pleasant surprise. We swam and watched a movie in the theatre room too. It was a great stay and we will be back again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a great hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: I always object to having to pay for parking.
Have stayed here many times because of its location, facilities and comfort. I would encourage anyone who stays here to spend some time finding out the many features of the actual building - it is really very amazing. It's location is convenient, facilities outstanding and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: amenities, movie night, location, full kitchen - all excellent
The bathtub in the suite was awesome, and excellent full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Convenient location for all activity

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Very accommodating staff and nice surroundings.I would recommend the facility to those on a long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Convenient oasis

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Very nice location, one block away from shops, restaurants and pubs. Great for a quiet weekend stay. Cheerful and efficient staff made everything go smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, BC

Great Location Styling Amenities & Fantastic Value

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, Style, Amenities & VERY AFFORDABLE for this part of Victoria
Cons: Take better care of the hallway carpets.
Location: Supper location, quite, close to the beautiful Inner Harbour w/ the Empress Hotel & BC Parliament Building. Close to Parks, BC Museum & IMAX
The Parkside Hotel & Spa is a terrifically styled hotel. It's in a very nice location in Victoria, close to the Inner Harbour, BC Museum & Beacon Hill Park. It's in a very quite part of the city and not much traffic noise to speak of. Victoria is a beautiful city and the hotel is located in this picturesque area that is terrific to walk around in. We have stayed here 4 times now and love the amenities they add. Every night they show 2 movies in their theatre, the first a family on and the next for a more mature audience. It would top off the experience if there was some popcorn but hey, I've never been to a hotel that runs free movies before. So I guess you can't have it all, so we bring our own popcorn and pop it in the microwave in the room. The Rooms are great and have a fantastic layout for a small family. It is nice how the bedroom can be closed off like a Suite. The bonus of having a Kitchen is fabulous especially if you have little ones like we do. You can chill your wine while you go down to the massive beautiful indoor pool and relax in the big hot tub. We even took advantage of the great gym facilities. The equipment room had everything you need for a great workout. The one thing I did notice is that the hallway carpets are looking a little unkept and the walls are getting dinged everywhere from peoples baggage carts of the staff cleaning carts. It is a shame as it is a very stylish hotel and these small flaws do standout when something looks so close to perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Beautiful

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great location in a stunning hotel. Nice and new and staff were pleasant.