Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whistler, BC

Convenient location in Victoria

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping. Put a door on the master bathroom!
Appreciated having a full kitchen, enjoyed the location. Housekeeping was terrible. Difficult to tell if they had been by or not. Not having a door on the master bathroom was the same as not having a master bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room if it has been made up

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great Room. Issues with house keeping both days. 2nd day room wasn't made up and we were out from 9:30am - 4pm. In total we had to make 4 calls and take one visit to the front desk. The most upsetting thing was no member of staff appologized for these issues at any pt. One actually inferred it was our fault and we had left the do not disturb in which we hadn't. Although the room was beautifully the hassle with the room service and staff made the experience disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Good location! Good for family! A nice park nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not a 4 star

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It's comfortable and a great location. But a 3 star at best. Expensive for a 3 star. Room hadn't been cleaned properly. This hotel does NOT have air conditioning. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Upgraded

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful, friendly, upgraded to a luxury one bedroom! I will be back! Pool area is incredible, as well as the workout facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, bc, canada

Nice comfy hotel, which an excellent location!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location Room Staff Decoration Fish pond Well maintained
Cons: Underground parking (price and make ceilings higher) Needs to be more quiet. Check in time should be whenever rooms in cleaned.
Location: Parliament House nearby, so is the museum.
This hotel was beyond expectations! When I stepped into my room, I was stunned! It was such a nice room! It was very comfy also. The location was just right, 5 minutes walk to the Parliament House! Although, the hotel gets really noisy during the night, kids running around and screaming, so it disrupts other people. Underground parking is too expensive!! And my pickup truck barely fit in the parking cause the ceilings were wayyyy too low. All in all, it was a great hotel, with nice service! Next time, make sure to bubbles for the bathtub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First class

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, 5 star quality, the staff were wonderful
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Within walking distance of the harbor where all the action is.
Five family members needed a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in Victoria, BC. Victoria is a beautiful seaport city, and this complex was walking distance to the city's highlights We found this condo on Expedia and were overwhelmed by how fabulous it was. It was well maintained, beautifully decotated and well equipped And the best part is that the unit cost us less than the cost of two motel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend in Victorua

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lovely hotel, great location, large indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi, reception staff very helpful, the same could not be said for the housekeeping,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice, spacious hotel, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the bathtub, full kitchen, spacious room, heated pool, location. Friendly staff who responded quickly to any request. No issues with noise.
Cons: Blackout drapes! And condition of appliances could be improved. Also, they did not have a shuttle to airport and did not have any room service.
Location: Bug Zoo! Discover the Past walking tours! BC Museum, petting zoo (walk); Butchart and Butterfly Gardens (drive); Capilano Bridge Park! (Vancouver).
We stayed in the luxury suite, which is about 700 square feet. There is a huge bathtub, full kitchen, living room, and patio. (This is not the case for all rooms, though.) The hotel has a heated pool and hot tub, as well as spa services, and it takes less then ten minutes to walk to the harbor. Almost everything we did was within comfortable walking distance. The hotel is very nice but also kid friendly. There were lots of families staying there - and no issue with thin walls or noisiness. The main negative for me was there were no blackout drapes! OMG, that is critical if you are trying to trick your son into thinking it's nighttime when you want to sleep in, lol. This would probably deter me from staying there again, even though I really liked the hotel. But maybe this is a common thing in Canada. There was also no room service, which I thought was strange, but maybe that is also more of an American thing. The suite has a combo washer/dryer, but it was broken, so the staff washed and dried my clothes at no charge and returned them the same day. Some of the appliances could be improved, e.g., the fridge door stayed open unless you forced it closed, but nothing major. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have a shuttle to the airport or Butchart Gardens, but we were able to walk everywhere else. Overall, I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Nice Noel, walking distance to most everything.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The proximity to most places
Cons: Putting in air con
Location: There's the wharf, shops, restaurants, museums, bike rentals, kayaks etc.
The hotel is quite nice actually, quiet and so walkable to most places. However....there's no air con so if you check the weather prior and it's going to be hot, I'd reconsider this hotel. We were there and it was cool'ish (18-20c) and still it was a bit warm. Thankfully they had fans! Otherwise not somewhere to stay in the heat of the summer!