Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cozy comfortable living right near all the sites in Victoria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Central upscale Victoria Hotel impresses

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms, amenities and central location.
Cons: A proper onsite restaurant or wine tapa bar would be a great addition.
The rooms are more like luxury condos or suites and the amenities are second to none. With a large pool, fitness centre and lovely calming areas that showcase water features that house Koi fish you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Hotel Posing Nicer Than It Is

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The lobby- the koi were lovely! The bed was very big and comfy. Also very nice to have fireplaces to use! Nice, spacious suite.
Cons: Bathroom situation, Better shower, dust lobby, Pay parking (30$ for 2 days)- this is tacky and should be included in a nice place.
Location: This was farther from the downtown core than I thought, but that was my fault! Totally walkable and away enough that it stayed quiet.
We stayed here in late October. The lobby is GORGEOUS. Unfortunately, there were cobwebs in the nice chandeliers, which kind of ruined it. The suite we got appeared to be a renovated apartment. It was nice and spacious and very quiet. Some of the higher end finishing a didn't match with some cheap things (like closet doors, shower with shower curtain instead of glass, etc.) A few things brought down the stay for us: 1) The ensuite bathroom has no door (not even a frosted glass), so it is wide open to the bedroom. This means anyone in bed gets to hear every bit of what happens if the other person uses the toilet. Unpleasant. This is clearly an attempt at being modern and open concept, but makes the toilet virtually unusable. Very unromantic. 2) The only bathroom with a closing door is directly off the kitchen, right beside the fridge. So if anyone is using it, everyone in the kitchen area gets to hear every sound. Also- NO FAN. Right next to the kitchen. Terrible! 3) The closet doors were cheap and painted brown- looks terrible in a nicely finished space. One closet in the place was empty, with a washer/dryer hookup. The door came off the tracks and we couldn't get it back on. There should either be a washer and dryer put in here, or this space should be converted into shelving or something either usable or that looks nice I know this seems incredibly picky, and would all be fine if the place wasn't being marketed as "high end". We had higher expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service doesn't exist

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The breakfast was $10.50 which seems fair. Except you pay first then realize it's continental, with the cheapest everything. I've had WAY better, free contintental breakfast at a Super 8! We also asked the front desk staff to arrange an airport shuttle for us...they told us to call ourselves. Thanks guys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located close to downtown and park.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel. Room was fabulous. Hated to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location--staff-- atrium -suites
Cons: eating facilities
Great location--pleasant surroundings---very comfortable well appointed suites--all facilities spa -work out room -swimming pool etc I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great value!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The suite I stayed in was spacious, clean, and very modern. The gym was pretty good, looking forward to using the pool next time. Elevators in tower a are a little slow but all in all I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gabriola Island BC

Special Night with Old Friends

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby and pool
Cons: nothing
Location: We did some shopping downtown while one of our birthday friends had a facial.
The suite was more than adequate and the hotel hobby was being decorated for Christmas. Very lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskachewan

Suite was great for family

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We loved our stay right from the moment we opened the door to the room. It was clean, spacious, well designed, quiet. The kitchen was great. We used the laundry in room as well. Pool and movie theatre were fine. Only (minor) complaint was the poor (relatively) expensive breakfast which is overcome by a quick grocery run. Would definitely recommend for families!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great spot close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Parking.
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Three blocks from the inner harbour.
This hotel has excellent rooms. The first time we stayed maybe 8 years ago we had a larger suite, however the smaller suite was still much better than your average hotel room. It is nice to be able to cook breakfast and eat at a real table in the kitchen. The pool is quite nice, very large and not a "checkbox" pool like at so many hotels. The only problem I have is with the underground parking. It didn't seem extremely busy when I was there but yet it was always difficult to find a spot. We have a small truck so negotiating the parking garage was quite challenging.