Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel had a very convenient location near the BC Connector bus station, rental car locations, and downtown. Our room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The check in process was slow but the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Requested a King bed with reservation, staff was not helpful when we let them know the room did not have a king bed. Staff did nothing to help or resolve the issue. Location and facilities great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, staff ... all of it.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located near the picturesque harbor, Parliament building, Empress Hotel, museum, downtown shopping, restaurants, bike/scooter/car rentals.
The Parkside is in a great location, within walking distance from all downtown and harbor attractions. Excellent view from the room. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was very modern and had a calming feel with fountains and koi carp. Our room was spacious with a small balcony and very well stocked kitchen, the bonus being a small washer/dryer. It was within easy walking distance of the inner harbour. Only downside were the garbage trucks that came early in the morning but there were ear plugs provided!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful oasis!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the peaceful environment.....Loved the tranquility!
Location: It was accessible to local businesses, restaurants and of course Fisherman's Wharf!
Open indoor / outdoor garden oasis with a great appeal and friendly staff. It truly exceeded my expectation. My room was actually a One Bedroom suite with 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace. Also there was a four person patio with access from both the bedroom and living room. Didn't dine in the café but it was busy.....Didn't have time for the spa treatment either.....Love this place and plan to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

quiet location and still close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very fresh, unique and a great place to stay
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and the harbour
Spent 6 nights here on our honeymoon. Very nice room and amenities. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel had everything we needed, kitchenette, in suit laundry, awesome pool and even a movie theatre! It was like a home away from home. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very good location, close to everything: inner harbor, restaurants, shopping...very clean and comforable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious auite with kitchen, nice location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice experience from check-in to check-out. Wish I could've stayed another night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Close to downtown