Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

The Parkside is in a great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Need proper dinning venues on site
Location: Right in downtown Victoria
The Parkside is in a great location. The rooms, staff and beautiful lobby/lounging areas were perfect. We upgraded for no extra charge upon arrival. However the on site food choices were not so perfect. Dinner in the Bistro was terrible from the service to the fish taco. The continental breakfast was ordinary should have been complimentary. May I suggest it's time for them to change out their jam and jellies. I opened one and it was so old it came out in one hard clump. Found a great place in Sidney the next morning for same price and fresh!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great downtown location, beautiful lobby

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Stunning lobby. Great little cafe. Nice roof garden with quirky details like marshmallow roasting in the afternoons.
Cons: I like coffee as soon as I wake up, in my room. The supplied coffee was undrinkable, and Coffee Mate a major disappointment. Double fail.
Location: Museum and Parliament Buildings within 2 blocks. Harbour close by, lots of restaurants. We walked to the Victoria Public Market too.
Stayed just one night while attending an event at the Royal BC Museum nearby. Wish we'd had a whole weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Fabulous lobby with beautiful serene setting. Fish ponds with Koi to watch and feed. Great for everyone but especially kids.
Cons: Choice of pillows. They're much too thick and don't let your head sink in to them.
These are great suites built originally as condos but not sold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted May 24, 2017
Wonderful property. Clean, friendly and professional staff, close to inner harbor and amenities, cozy café patio. Always enjoy our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location. Walk two blocks one way to get to the water & pubs and shops Or walk 2 blocks the other way and your in Beautiful Beacon Hill Park. Hotel itself was great, with lots of hidden patio gardens and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Had a wonderful time.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel & staff exceeded our expectations. The room was most comfortable and in a ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood park

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had the most fantastic stay at this hotel. It was close to the inner Harbour and downtown as well as Beacon Hill Park. Couldn't have asked for more everything about the stay was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Big room with en-suite washroom

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Big room and clean
Because I'm an Expedia VIP, the hotel has upgraded our room at no charge. What a great benefit! The room was huge and has a full-equipped kitchen, mater bedroom and en-suite bath tub. Very clean and the lobby was also nicely decorated. Overall a very good experience at this hotel. Highly recommend for those visiting Victoria downtown. About 5 minute walk to bus stop. Close to Miniature World and 10 minute walk to Fairmont Empress hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
An excellent hotel in a very desirable part of a Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful finding resturants, things to do and entertaining children.