Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Amazing harbor views!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything and the views!
Location: Everything is close...The Empress, the Parliament Buildings, tours if you want them, shops and bars and eateries.
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel this week. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was upgraded and we were given a gorgeous new suite with an panoramic view of the harbor and Paliament Bldgs. Parking on site was convenient, breakfast was delicious, walk out the door and you have Victoria at your feet with good bars and restos next door....we can't say enough about this place. Not bothered at all by the upgrades they are doing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Close to Sidney Pier Marina, town and restaurants.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Enjoyed taco night and music on Thursday night at Haro's restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very warm and comfortable!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great restaurant located in the hotel!!
Excellent place to stay in Sidney!! Ocean view rooms are very comfortable and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Arrived from London 1 night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We had a long flight from London and stayed one night at the Sydney Pier Hotel. The room temp was 73f too hot and the air con was faulty, we asked for it to be fixed. The receptionist came to the room, said she had reset it and would be fine. At 6am the room temp was 75f we had a bad nights sleep. The staff apologised in the morning but didn't feel it was quite enough, to leave feeling satisfied with our brief stay. My wife didnt appreciate having to clean the bath out on arrival. If we had a different room probably wouldn't have had this problem. Pobably best to describe our visit as hit and miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to restaurants etc.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very good staff response to complaint of cigarette smoke smell in room. Apparently someone unknown, smoking near air intake, caused the problem.Staff offered a different room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Expected more for the high price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was nothing special, the refrigerator wasn't cold and we had to throw our of food. A microwave would have been nice to have.
Location: Nice location near to shopping, food and the pier.
We paid a high price for this hotel that looks great and has a great location but..... The room was nothing special, the refrigerator wasn't cold and we had to throw our of food. A microwave would have been nice to have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Views, restaurant, friendly staff, indoor parking, nearby shops
Location: Nice shops and restaurants. An aquarium as well. Loved asking along shore and Boardwalk.
Beautiful views and lovely area to wander. Excellent food. The spa was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Love this place always is my top option for my vac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Rooms were modern and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels