Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect place to stay in Sidney!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location is awesome! Super close to harbor and walking distance to all restaurants in Sidney. Beautiful modern room with deck and view of ocean. Great amenities and friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great views.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, with great views of the water.
Cons: Better food menu in the hotel restaurant. More parking.
Close to the water with a fisherman's fresh catch store on the pier. Also on the pier is a really good little coffee shop; great place to have breakfast or lunch. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel and shops as well. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location was fabulous.
Cons: Air-coditioning
Location: Great resturants and walking paths.
We enjoyed our room, the view and location were great. Loved the pace and how beautiful the water was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smithers

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Close to ferries beautiful waterfront great shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel and very beautiful ocean view.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice room, comfortable bed, very big bath room and my kids enjoyed the gym room very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room is spacious and clean. Friendly Staff. Would go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

MJ's Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: location to international airport
Cons: The restaurant should offer clam chowder on their menu
Location: pier, small shops, adult beverages, art & book stores, adult beverages
It was pleasant, the weather was nice and the travel paths lead to multiple sites of interest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the nicest rooms. Felt like an apartment

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Room felt like apartment
Location: Could walk to most things. Loved the location Not as busy as being right at downtown pier
Weather was amazing and fun to watch the weddings and the staff were so nice. Hotel not too large and had a very nice feeling about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

What a room!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The view, the rooms, the staff, the location...
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Butchart Gardens 25 minutes away by car, or 55 minutes by public bus. Walk along the paved pathway on the shoreline just outside the hotel.
Noticing the Signature suite was not that much more than a regular room, I decided to try renting one of their suites, and asking them to attach it to the classic room next door as their web site suggests for families wanting some extra space. We were a family of five adults. WOW!!! The water facing window is as tall as I am (if I were to stand on the windowsill) and wraps the ENTIRE length of one wall, AROUND the corner and into the bedroom! The kitchen came with all the basics including a fantastic nonstick frying pan in which we made scrambled eggs, and a microwave that doubles as a convection oven, in which we made cinnamon rolls. Between our walks along the water's edge, and evening tea on the balcony, and having THREE shower rooms and toilets between the two rooms, this made for one luxurious and relaxing vacation stay. I only wish we had had time to try out the steam room in the spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Great location, lovely staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We rented a a suite with a kitchen, dining area, and "panoramic" ocean view. The suite was great in almost all particulars, including our ability to host a lovely 5-person dinner party using the kitchenette and dining table, the bathrooms, and the furnishings. However, we were disappointed in the view and the privacy on the second floor was poor. The noise from the restaurant below, while not raucous, sounded like it was In our suite. The noise from the people on the lawns between the hotel and the sea was also intrusive. Those people were frequently looking up into the large suite windows - very poor privacy when blinds are open to look at the view. And the view is not panoramic any longer as a puzzling row of tall trees (not a privacy screen, not for wind protection...) intrudes on it somewhat. Don't bother with the second floor version of this suite, it's not worth the premium price - fourth floor or don't bother. We loved the location otherwise, a lovely area with an ocean-side walk and numerous eateries and other shops in walking distance. Victoria is an easy drive, as are the ferries and the Butchart Gardens.