Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Views, restaurant, friendly staff, indoor parking, nearby shops
Location: Nice shops and restaurants. An aquarium as well. Loved asking along shore and Boardwalk.
Beautiful views and lovely area to wander. Excellent food. The spa was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Love this place always is my top option for my vac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Rooms were modern and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Close to the airport and beautiful location right at the water's edge. Would stay there again. ..........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Sidney is a great town for boaters, book lovers and foodies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Loved the place!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Sidney Pier is part of an attractive development around the marina and a stones throw from everything Sidney has to offer. Didn't use the restaurant but it seemed very popular. There's a good selection of places within seconds of the hotel! The Beacon Landing opposite does have a nice, welcoming bar for those who also like the odd shandy! It does seem to be popular with older guests but the fact our noisy and cheeky kids roamed about didn't upset the ambience. Just a small gripe that the hotel made a charge against our credit card for incidentals rather than just taking an impression. This wasn't explained at check in and so when looking at our account online we were querying what looked like extra payments being taken out. The Pier was the only hotel to do this to us on this trip and we've never experienced it on previous Canuck trips. For kids there are 2 community parks, probably about 15 mins walk and just past the ferry departure. We spent a good few hours there and it looks like a skate park is planned for 2017.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Staff very helpful to a couple scatterbrains

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Pillows could be a bit firmer.
Room was large, very clean and modern. Beautiful large windows that opened onto a street/ocean view! Staff very helpful at getting us into our room early so we could make it to an early wedding, had a taxi waiting for us when we were running late, and turned off my hair straightener for me when I frantically called from the taxi saying I had left it on - everything I need in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Ocean view room is worth the additional cost.
Location: Whale watching trip was excellent, office was located right across the street from hotel. Bistro Suisse is good for lunch - food was excellent.
Hotel is beautiful, location is fantastic and staff is friendly and helpful. We weren't there long, but overall experience was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is well located in a trendy area that was quite in the evening. The rooms were clean, roomy and well appointed. A balcony would have been a nice feature. Other nice amenities were the Georgia Coffee Shop, the bike rental, and a laundry facility on each floor with soap and softener sheets. The parking was easy and reasonably priced. The elevator worked quickly, we never had to wait. Our stay was very welcome. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to help find a place to keep our fish when their freezer was full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

A sun rise worth seeing/

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Sun Rise, the room
We did take a room with a view on the water and this hotel is facing East so at 5:45am when we woke up we saw this wonderful sun rise this made the experience exceptional.