Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff are always helpful and friendly and are able to answer any inquires we've had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Comfort and restful getaway. 1st r

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were immediately moved from our first room which had a party next door. Staff were great. Noisy bar fridge in room. Excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day Dini, Thank you for choosing Westin Bear Mountain for your stay in Langford! We are pleased to hear that your stay went well and truly hope that you left the Resort feeling rested and rejuvenated. We will make sure that our maintenance team checks the bar fridge in the room that you stayed in to make sure it is functioning properly. We hope to see you back to the Westin Bear Mountain whenever your travels bring you back to Victoria/Langford Be well, Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was great. Location was beautiful and the staff were great. We had a lovely room. Wish we could have spent more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Day Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room and area.
Cons: Resort fee of $22 was ridiculous for what you got and range was closed while we were there so couldn't even use that.
Location: Not much to do if you don't golf and is out of the way as 10 minute drive down to Langford.
Nice hotel but not a great place to go for Family Day weekend as activities were all cancelled due to weather and they had no plan for that. Workout center and pool are in a completely different building and shared with whole neighborhood so busy anytime we went in there. Expensive to for anything up there such as spa or restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you very much for your feedback! We highly value your opinion as it gives us opportunity to improve on our services. I am very sorry to hear that due to the snowfall you were unable to enjoy previously planned Family Day activities as they had to be cancelled. Unfortunately, weather wasn't cooperating with us and interfered with the plans that we had for our guests. We truly hope that you managed to enjoy the resort and surrounding areas despite of the weather and glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room. We hope that you come visit us again in the summer time to fully enjoy Resort's amenities ! until then, be well Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: All staff were accommodating and helpful.
Cons: We found we heard others in the hallway as they were coming and going. Perhaps ask for a room at the end of the hall if you are a light sleeper.
Location: Lots of restaurants, retail in the area - about a 5 minute drive away.
Our room on the fifth floor looked out onto the golf course. The view was spectacular. There was a small, private balcony which we would have used if the weather was better. The staff made us feel special, right from check in to check out. The room was very very nice and had everything you'd want while there - a bathtub and separate shower and bathrobes impressed me. The beds and linens were lux so we slept like babies each of the three nights we were there. Our room was very clean. As I usually stay in more moderate hotels, this was a treat which I won't soon forget. I would stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Fabulous retreat

Posted Feb 17, 2017
From the time I pulled up in my car at the front door to my final farewell the staff were simply exceptional at this resort specially the young men working the valet service always made sure I had bottled water in the car we're friendly and chatty and I must say the food was also exceptional at the hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there it was wonderful it was relaxing And oh .......the bed linens were absolutely spectacular cool and pressed to perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful room and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It is reasonably priced and the rooms are amazing! The staff are very welcoming too. Would highly suggest staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Must helpful staff ever. From the time we pulled up at front doors to the time we left . Would recommend this place to anyone that loves the views of mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful room(s) with great view.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The architecture.
Cons: Clean the shower door mold, fix the fireplace, get heat into the bathroom!!!
Location: walk, hike
The surprise $23 resort fee was a shock. I did not use anything but still had to pay. Very deceptive practice of concealing this fee. Fireplace is NOT real but a fake electric one which did not even work. The bathroom was always cold as it had NO heat! The shower door "water deflector" which keeps the water from running out was disgustingly moldy underneath and stuff kept flaking off when I rinsed the shower door after showering. Even the visible edges on the aluminum frame were filthy. The thermostats NEVER held the temperature to what was set ... both would only reach 2 degrees below the set-point and so I learned to set it two degrees higher. The lounge food was inconsistent ... had bacon wrapped lamb meal and the second time it was unbelievably salty ... but I was very hungry and ate it and had to drink several glasses of water to quench my thirst due to all the salt. Beautiful place but some serious issues regarding the bathroom cleanliness and no heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great stay Great food Great stay Great food Asyhhchjhcxxfyhbvxxcnjjknbvdefj vdafuoknbcxxgjinbcxcjnbcccn kb