Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Day Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room and area.
Cons: Resort fee of $22 was ridiculous for what you got and range was closed while we were there so couldn't even use that.
Location: Not much to do if you don't golf and is out of the way as 10 minute drive down to Langford.
Nice hotel but not a great place to go for Family Day weekend as activities were all cancelled due to weather and they had no plan for that. Workout center and pool are in a completely different building and shared with whole neighborhood so busy anytime we went in there. Expensive to for anything up there such as spa or restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: All staff were accommodating and helpful.
Cons: We found we heard others in the hallway as they were coming and going. Perhaps ask for a room at the end of the hall if you are a light sleeper.
Location: Lots of restaurants, retail in the area - about a 5 minute drive away.
Our room on the fifth floor looked out onto the golf course. The view was spectacular. There was a small, private balcony which we would have used if the weather was better. The staff made us feel special, right from check in to check out. The room was very very nice and had everything you'd want while there - a bathtub and separate shower and bathrobes impressed me. The beds and linens were lux so we slept like babies each of the three nights we were there. Our room was very clean. As I usually stay in more moderate hotels, this was a treat which I won't soon forget. I would stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Fabulous retreat

Posted Feb 17, 2017
From the time I pulled up in my car at the front door to my final farewell the staff were simply exceptional at this resort specially the young men working the valet service always made sure I had bottled water in the car we're friendly and chatty and I must say the food was also exceptional at the hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there it was wonderful it was relaxing And oh .......the bed linens were absolutely spectacular cool and pressed to perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful room and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. It is reasonably priced and the rooms are amazing! The staff are very welcoming too. Would highly suggest staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Must helpful staff ever. From the time we pulled up at front doors to the time we left . Would recommend this place to anyone that loves the views of mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful room(s) with great view.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The architecture.
Cons: Clean the shower door mold, fix the fireplace, get heat into the bathroom!!!
Location: walk, hike
The surprise $23 resort fee was a shock. I did not use anything but still had to pay. Very deceptive practice of concealing this fee. Fireplace is NOT real but a fake electric one which did not even work. The bathroom was always cold as it had NO heat! The shower door "water deflector" which keeps the water from running out was disgustingly moldy underneath and stuff kept flaking off when I rinsed the shower door after showering. Even the visible edges on the aluminum frame were filthy. The thermostats NEVER held the temperature to what was set ... both would only reach 2 degrees below the set-point and so I learned to set it two degrees higher. The lounge food was inconsistent ... had bacon wrapped lamb meal and the second time it was unbelievably salty ... but I was very hungry and ate it and had to drink several glasses of water to quench my thirst due to all the salt. Beautiful place but some serious issues regarding the bathroom cleanliness and no heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great stay Great food Great stay Great food Asyhhchjhcxxfyhbvxxcnjjknbvdefj vdafuoknbcxxgjinbcxcjnbcccn kb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Comox, B.C.

Lovely golf resort hotel at Bear Mountain.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Well trained staff. Lovely room and beautiful view.
Cons: Hard to say, because it was Christmas there was a relaxed vibe and the mention of less staff. Would have to come another time to make a fair comment.
Location: Golf, hiking, biking, skating and outlet shopping nearby as well as Big Box stores. Some nice restaurants and fairly close proximity to Victoria.
Arrived Christmas Eve, everything went smoothly. Room upgrade was great but there was a small cost, no problem. Our room and view were perfect, sunny weather didn't hurt either. Christmas Day was light on staff but we were fine with that, everyone seemed very pleasant. Only glitch (very small) was on checking out we learned of an additional resort fee. Could be my mistake but it wasn't included in Expedia costs and I thought all costs were included. Both on checking in and out Expedia was mentioned and it seemed that there was a small slight there...as the first building assigned wasn't really convenient and the hotel had lots of space and the way the resort fees were added seemed to be a bit pointed. Again, it was a small glitch in an otherwise lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was clean and quiet with no loud noises or trucks to wake you up in the early morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Beautiful retreat with luxury amenities.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. I was upgraded to a huge suite at no charge. Even my doggie was given pampered service with his own bed and food bowls. Will definitely stay there again.