Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice place, bad service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Fridge wasn't stocked, two lights didn't work and weren't fixed, when asked for cream for the coffee machine they said they'd bring it up and never did. Made us pay extra resort fees for wifi and amenities that were not even used/accessible. As a student I was really disappointed I was charged more that I can't afford to spend! Didn't end up to be relaxing at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Visiting family

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Setting, cleanliness, amenities
My family lives in Langford and I wanted to stay close to them. I had been to the resort a few years back for a wine tasting so I new what a pretty setting it was and when I booked my trip I lucked out in that I got a good deal for my stay. Beautiful hotel, my room was clean and spacious and even though I had limited time at the resort this trip I definitely plan on going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful grounds - well appointed rooms.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful high up in the mountain. If you're wanting to spend most of your time in and around the inner harbour, this is not the place to stay as it's a drive to go almost anywhere. The rooms are well appointed. The first night we had a standard room, but there was a young sports team staying and they kept us up all night. We were disappointed that the hotel didn't do anything about it, but when we complained the next day we got moved into a one-bedroom suite which was much quieter. They were very eager to please. The only other issue we had is parking. Because there is a rec centre and other properties in the vicinity, hotel parking was hard to come by (unless you wanted to pay for valet parking). Although the grounds, rooms and facilities are very nice, I don't think we'd stay there again just because of proximity. Although there are some amenities at the top of the mountain, they are expensive and if you want to go and get a snack without paying premium, the drive up and down the mountain is a bit of a pain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a mother daughter wknd it was amazing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: everything we felt like queens the spa was amazing also
Cons: nothing everything was awesome food , spa, room all excellent
Location: its like your own little village with lots to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Location location location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location fantastic Quick to shopping and amenities
Great views Great beds Great service Overall great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The views are fantastic and the area is very enjoyable
Cons: The extra costs get annoying plus in this multi starred hotel you would expect the pool and fitness facilities to be in house rather then a community Center.
Location: a number of golf courses and restaurants in the area and when you leave the resort they are more price effective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property - my fave Westin.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great spa! Huge rooms in hotel Wonderful friendly staff Great pool and hot tub facility.
Cons: Rooms were a little warm
Location: 20 min or so from downtown Victoria. Everything close at hand.
Terrific hotel property. Everything is well-done. Definitely coming back here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

New experience

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the pool and hot tub are really nice, but a lot of rules
Cons: the view from our room was not great, you need to stay in the main building for good views of mountain & golf course
Location: there is nothing close by but lots to do at the resort itself
This was our first time we booked in this area, Expedia's front page said it was 2.7 km from airport and that was why we booked when in actuality it is like 35 km or 40 min drive. This was the only downfall and Expedia needs to correct their error. The resort is lovely and if we were golfers, it would have been a paradise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Richmond BC couple

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Price, location, and facilities.
Cons: Bar food. Burger was burnt.
Location: Butchart Gardens, BC Provincial Museum, seashore drive, and downtown Victoria.
Very beautiful location and facilities, wished we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, close to my family, staff goes the extra mile, We did not want for anything better
Cons: no
Location: 15 minutes to downtown Victoria and 25 to Ferry, easy access to all your travel needs
I had no idea the PGA was going on when I booked, but that did not make any change to my stay. The resort is beautiful, top standard everything and the staff goes the extra mile to make your stay great.