Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great stay Great food Great stay Great food Asyhhchjhcxxfyhbvxxcnjjknbvdefj vdafuoknbcxxgjinbcxcjnbcccn kb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Comox, B.C.

Lovely golf resort hotel at Bear Mountain.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Well trained staff. Lovely room and beautiful view.
Cons: Hard to say, because it was Christmas there was a relaxed vibe and the mention of less staff. Would have to come another time to make a fair comment.
Location: Golf, hiking, biking, skating and outlet shopping nearby as well as Big Box stores. Some nice restaurants and fairly close proximity to Victoria.
Arrived Christmas Eve, everything went smoothly. Room upgrade was great but there was a small cost, no problem. Our room and view were perfect, sunny weather didn't hurt either. Christmas Day was light on staff but we were fine with that, everyone seemed very pleasant. Only glitch (very small) was on checking out we learned of an additional resort fee. Could be my mistake but it wasn't included in Expedia costs and I thought all costs were included. Both on checking in and out Expedia was mentioned and it seemed that there was a small slight there...as the first building assigned wasn't really convenient and the hotel had lots of space and the way the resort fees were added seemed to be a bit pointed. Again, it was a small glitch in an otherwise lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was clean and quiet with no loud noises or trucks to wake you up in the early morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Beautiful retreat with luxury amenities.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. I was upgraded to a huge suite at no charge. Even my doggie was given pampered service with his own bed and food bowls. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel with very nice rooms, and we will likely be staying there again. My only complaint is that it says free parking, but this is not actually true. They charge a mandatory $22 per night "resort fee", which I was told covers parking, swimming pool, etc. So basically, you're paying for parking whether you have a vehicle or not. You're paying for swimming even if you don't swim. Other than the "free" parking costing $22 per night, this is a great hotel for the money. I would definitely recommend it. Just be aware of the extra fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice place, bad service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Fridge wasn't stocked, two lights didn't work and weren't fixed, when asked for cream for the coffee machine they said they'd bring it up and never did. Made us pay extra resort fees for wifi and amenities that were not even used/accessible. As a student I was really disappointed I was charged more that I can't afford to spend! Didn't end up to be relaxing at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Visiting family

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Setting, cleanliness, amenities
My family lives in Langford and I wanted to stay close to them. I had been to the resort a few years back for a wine tasting so I new what a pretty setting it was and when I booked my trip I lucked out in that I got a good deal for my stay. Beautiful hotel, my room was clean and spacious and even though I had limited time at the resort this trip I definitely plan on going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful grounds - well appointed rooms.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful high up in the mountain. If you're wanting to spend most of your time in and around the inner harbour, this is not the place to stay as it's a drive to go almost anywhere. The rooms are well appointed. The first night we had a standard room, but there was a young sports team staying and they kept us up all night. We were disappointed that the hotel didn't do anything about it, but when we complained the next day we got moved into a one-bedroom suite which was much quieter. They were very eager to please. The only other issue we had is parking. Because there is a rec centre and other properties in the vicinity, hotel parking was hard to come by (unless you wanted to pay for valet parking). Although the grounds, rooms and facilities are very nice, I don't think we'd stay there again just because of proximity. Although there are some amenities at the top of the mountain, they are expensive and if you want to go and get a snack without paying premium, the drive up and down the mountain is a bit of a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a mother daughter wknd it was amazing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: everything we felt like queens the spa was amazing also
Cons: nothing everything was awesome food , spa, room all excellent
Location: its like your own little village with lots to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Location location location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location fantastic Quick to shopping and amenities
Great views Great beds Great service Overall great