Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Richmond BC couple

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Price, location, and facilities.
Cons: Bar food. Burger was burnt.
Location: Butchart Gardens, BC Provincial Museum, seashore drive, and downtown Victoria.
Very beautiful location and facilities, wished we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, close to my family, staff goes the extra mile, We did not want for anything better
Cons: no
Location: 15 minutes to downtown Victoria and 25 to Ferry, easy access to all your travel needs
I had no idea the PGA was going on when I booked, but that did not make any change to my stay. The resort is beautiful, top standard everything and the staff goes the extra mile to make your stay great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

A bit out of the way and totally worth it

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: Easy to access Hwy 17 or Hwy 1 - so nothing is far way or difficult to find.
The location is superb. Located just outside of Victoria, but easy to reach so many destinations from it. The facility is immaculate. The additional resort benefits and activities are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HSM

agradable por calidad y variación de actividades

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Tranquila, agradable y buen servicio. El servicio me agrado porque lo hacen con gusto. Lo valoro mucho. Ciao
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Fabulous one night treat. Resort fee of $28 a day does cover a lot of things, but we just enjoyed soaking up the sun at the pool. Excellent dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz, Mexico

Golf Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: I had to tell the staff about paper towels and a to go box of food that was on the floor of the main rest room next to the dining rooms.
Location: Construction of the surrounding housing development occurring.
The patio was small with the air conditioner condensor located next to the two chairs was very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the golf course

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great resort. Reserved a fairway view room, but was checked into a room with a view of the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Thought this hotel was close to downtown Victoria so it was a mistake that brought us here. Loved everything about the place! Beautiful pool and hot tub, perfect patio in the evening with heaters, great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

World class golf course

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities. Staff were all very good, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small and little dated. Not the cleanest. Not quite the rooms you'd expect when the rest of this place is 5-Star.
Location: Didn't stay long enough for anything other than golf and eating.
Played the Valley course. Scenic, challenging and a bit of a ball swallower. Most enjoyable. Capped off the day with dinner on the patio...steak, bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The size of my deck and the afternoon sunshine.
Cons: More attention from housekeeping for clean towels.
Location: I stayed at the hotel for my entire stay. Did not need to travel elsewhere. It was a break away from home.
Staff was friendly, accommodating and efficient under special circumstances of my stay. I was recovering from Breast Cancer Surgery and the staff was tremendous to me. I booked for 1 night and stayed for 3 nights and was honoured the same price as my first night. It was exactly what I needed for my recovery. Very professional and friendly staff in every department. Room Service food was excellent. Looking forward to my return. Thanks again