Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice upgrade

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Was a bit out of the way, but a vey nice upgrade with our original hotel being overbooked. Expedia contacted us and handled like professionals to get us setup at the Westin Bear Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Just wanted to send you a quick "Thank you" for your positive review about your experience at the Westin Bear Mountain! We appreciate your flexibility and willingness to try out Bear Mountain Resort. We hope to see you again soon! Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Mountain setting;noisy hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Mountain setting
Cons: Noise barriers in the conference rooms needs to be improved.
Location: Lots of walking trails, golf and workout facilities.
A perfect setting turned out hard on the ears. Our first room had adjoining, thin doors to a room with small children. The second room, well appointed , on the top floor, provided lovely scenery, but did not escape the noisy, late, late party, on the first floor. Great setting, but not one to get away and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a nice winter vacation stay in this hotel. Excellent staff, very nice rooms with beautiful views. The onsite restaurants serve very delicious food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day! thank you very much for taking time and writing your review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. Everyday we strive to provide service that is second to none and it is great to see that our guests recognize and appreciate it. Come see us again soon! Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incorrect Billing

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Poor billing service
Cons: Improve billing courtesy
Location: x
Reception would not give receipt for services on departure Informed after receiving E mail receipt arriving home that i had been double billed for a meal Called reception, informed me it would be corrected Still waiting for the corrected receipt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for choosing Westin Bear Mountain for your stay in Langford and also for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that billing was inaccurate. Please reach out to the Resort's Front Desk if your situation has not been yet rectified. We would like to obtain some information from you such as name on the reservation and date of stay in order to make sure that this is corrected as soon as possible. Thank you and we are looking forward to hearing from you, Be Well, Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel nestled in the mountains.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nice amenities, clean and comfortable room, great views.
Cons: Advise guests of the extra costs (hotel was already quite expensive).
Location: Close to victoria, beaches, mountains:)
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Restaurants and amenities are great. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and fitness facilities. The spa was fully booked so we couldn't have the massage and pedicure we wanted. Upon checkout, there was a hidden cost called the "Resort fee" of $22 a day that we were not expecting, which did not make us happy. Otherwise, we had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day Shar, Thank you very much for choosing Westin Bear Mountain for your stay in Langford and also for providing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the restaurants and other amenities. I am sorry that you were not aware of Resort Fee as it should have definitely been pointed our to you at the time of check in. At our property it is a mandatory fee that is typically displayed on guest confirmation emails. I am very sorry if it was not visible on your confirmation email or at the time of booking. We try to do our best to make sure that it is clearly stated at the final step of the booking and will re-visit the way that it appears online to make sure that no other guests find themselves in the situation similar to yours. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort again so you could experience the views of the valley and golf course again and enjoy our swimming pool and other amenities! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon! Be Well, Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The staff are always helpful and friendly and are able to answer any inquires we've had
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you very much for your review! He highly value the feedback of our guests. It is absolute pleasure to see that you had a great experience and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We take great pride at what we do and feedback like yours is essential for us in order to keep serving the guests to our best ability! Please come see us again! Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Comfort and restful getaway. 1st r

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were immediately moved from our first room which had a party next door. Staff were great. Noisy bar fridge in room. Excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day Dini, Thank you for choosing Westin Bear Mountain for your stay in Langford! We are pleased to hear that your stay went well and truly hope that you left the Resort feeling rested and rejuvenated. We will make sure that our maintenance team checks the bar fridge in the room that you stayed in to make sure it is functioning properly. We hope to see you back to the Westin Bear Mountain whenever your travels bring you back to Victoria/Langford Be well, Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was great. Location was beautiful and the staff were great. We had a lovely room. Wish we could have spent more time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you so much for your review! We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and truly hope to see you back for a longer period of time! Be well, Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Day Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room and area.
Cons: Resort fee of $22 was ridiculous for what you got and range was closed while we were there so couldn't even use that.
Location: Not much to do if you don't golf and is out of the way as 10 minute drive down to Langford.
Nice hotel but not a great place to go for Family Day weekend as activities were all cancelled due to weather and they had no plan for that. Workout center and pool are in a completely different building and shared with whole neighborhood so busy anytime we went in there. Expensive to for anything up there such as spa or restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you very much for your feedback! We highly value your opinion as it gives us opportunity to improve on our services. I am very sorry to hear that due to the snowfall you were unable to enjoy previously planned Family Day activities as they had to be cancelled. Unfortunately, weather wasn't cooperating with us and interfered with the plans that we had for our guests. We truly hope that you managed to enjoy the resort and surrounding areas despite of the weather and glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room. We hope that you come visit us again in the summer time to fully enjoy Resort's amenities ! until then, be well Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: All staff were accommodating and helpful.
Cons: We found we heard others in the hallway as they were coming and going. Perhaps ask for a room at the end of the hall if you are a light sleeper.
Location: Lots of restaurants, retail in the area - about a 5 minute drive away.
Our room on the fifth floor looked out onto the golf course. The view was spectacular. There was a small, private balcony which we would have used if the weather was better. The staff made us feel special, right from check in to check out. The room was very very nice and had everything you'd want while there - a bathtub and separate shower and bathrobes impressed me. The beds and linens were lux so we slept like babies each of the three nights we were there. Our room was very clean. As I usually stay in more moderate hotels, this was a treat which I won't soon forget. I would stay here anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Alexandra Manyakina, Hotel Management
Hello Dawn, thank you for taking time and writing your review, sharing your experience with the world. We are so pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed and special! It is our ultimate goal to make sure that all our guests leave the property feeling rested and by the sounds of it, this was achieved thanks to some heavenly products by Westin! We do hope to welcome you back so you can re-live the experience and enjoy the lovely room and the area once again! Take care and come visit us again soon! Alexandra Manyakina Assistant Front Office Manager