Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location but terrible condition of the room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
While this hotel has a good location I would say this is the only good thing about this hotel. The elevator was never working in this hotel and they don't have staff to carry you luggage to the room on 3rd or 4th floor. On my request in 4 days while it is still not working the hotel manager told that "This is good for you to walk." The furniture in the room suppose to be in the garbage but not in the hotel. The huge wholes, broken peaces and all scratched - this is how all furniture looks like. The walls were painted probably 10 years ago as they all in dirty black spots and scratched, carpet floor extremely dirty and old, all in stains. Windows were clean probably 10 years ago, сurtains are very dirty as well. Floor tail in washroom is broken and not attached to the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location, and their rates.
Great location, can walk to Buckingham Palace and train station nearby. It is a 3 star hotel though, and you can tell. It's unfortunate that their lift wasn't working as we had to carry our heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. No working air conditioning in our room, and the shower head wouldn't stay up. The room was clean however which was good. For last minute accommodations, to not pay exorbitant rates other hotels charge in the area, I might actually stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Great Lication and staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel. The location is awesome and close to everything and the staff was very professional and knowledgeable especially Mohammed at the front desk. You can walk to buckingham palace and many other places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great staff. Everyone was very nice and professional. Mohammed at the front desk was especially helpful. Location is fantastic. Close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 2 night break

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in great area near attractions and Victoria station .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location small room

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
The door opened onto the bed but the bed was comfortable and bathroom nice big bath tub breakfast basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from France

Very convenient location, fair price.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location, the nice staff, the fair price.
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisy, but we didn't need it so we just switched it off.
Location: Hotel is located at the heart of London, close to Victoria Station, and at walking distance from Buckingham Palace, or the Westminster area.
Location is very convenient, at walking distance from Victoria station, Buckingham Palace or even Westminster Abbey and Houses of Parliament. Room was small but nice, breakfast very well supplied for a continental breakfast. Staff has been very kind and available at all times. All in all a very good deal at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect. Breakfast was good. Very friendly staff.
Cons: earlier room clean up
Location: very close to Buckingham Palace
Very convenient for tourists. will be good place for families to stay. Especially with small kids.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Very bad in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location and near to Victoria tube and station The reception to the hotel was set out nice. I am so happy I booked the room through the site, I got a very good price, the hotel charges 3 times that price. The room was large but the room was in need of a lot of painting and DIY. The TV was very old. The bathroom was large and had a shower and bath, the shower did not work. Overall it was not a nice hotel, yet it is in a great location. I don't think they give good service or respect to the customers
3 out of 5
by Robert

This hotel could go either way as good or bad

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Well, I want to give a positive review but there were a lot of little things that went wrong. First of all our room was not ready when we got there, that was fine we were a little early so we left our luggage and headed back to Victoria station. When we got back, our luggage was still sitting out an hour later for anyone to mess with. Then our room still was not ready. We ended up getting a different room than originally promised because of the delays. The shower will burn your body beyond belief. You will be taking a comfortable shower and then all the sudden the water temperature will go scolding hot. Then as you're trying to get out of the way and turn the water temperature down it will go ice cold and you need to keep messing with the controls to get it right. This happened many times. The mattresses have a lip on them where if you like to have your feet hang off the bed, that ridge will be uncomfortable. The refrigerator is stocked full of expensive items so if you need to use the fridge for personal use, you have to take everything out. The location was excellent for getting to and from our tours. The breakfast was suitable if you like and English breakfast, but we did not so personal preference was to eat something else. Other people that are used to an English breakfast would like it I'm sure. Room temperature was great with easy to use controls. The blinds blocked out plenty of light which was nice.