Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
As a large family with young kids, we've stayed in a lot of hotels. The junior suite was one of the better rooms we've stayed in. Having a kitchenette was great and the extra towels by the pool came in handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge bc

Hidden economic gem

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was very clean and big. Although the exterior was still a lil 80's, it doesn't reflect that in the interior. What makes this place a hidden gem is the happy and pleasant staff...and the great karaoke sports bar upstairs. We'll come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Reasonable, a little noisy. You could here everyone having showers through the walks. A little annoying trying to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, B.C.

Close to amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great. Could have had more parking and a better view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Good Value

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Good value for rate. We recently stayed at MGM Grand in Vegas and liked this room better as it had a coffee maker, fridge, and hot showers.
Location: Fairly close to downtown. Pub upstairs was very interesting on Karaoke night.
Hotel was clean and neat. Beds were comfortable, staff was pleasant and prompt .Very reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

It was quite nice

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Stayed in Esquimalt for a friends birthday, the room had a retro scent, like old cigarettes from 1975.. but the room and bed was comfortable, the housekeeping staff were amazing and super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but very clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Amazing deal for such a nice place. Good location and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We booked this for an overnight stay and the room was warm on this cold Victoria nights and we slept well. The room was clean and quiet and the parking was easy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duncan, BC

Great value

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Clean, large, recently updated room. Excellent value. Great food in restaurant. Quick check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Not worth any amount of money.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Normally I wouldn't complain this harshly, but this stay was terrible for the following reasons. 1. There was no heat in the room, and as its a "motel" style hotel, our door led directly to the outside - it was freezing all night. They did not offer to change rooms or come take a look at the heat. 2. Amenities. We asked for simple things like, extra blankets, pillows and shampoo/conditioner. We had to walk outside in the cold to get it ourselves as they don't have any room service of any kind (even a 1 star hotel has room service). When we got it, they tried to charge us for it - not acceptable. 3. We asked for a late check out (12 pm instead of 11am), and the person who checked us in said no problem. However, at 10:30 the maid started knocking on the door telling us to hurry up. We called down to the front desk and he said we had to be out of there asap. However, after telling the morning front desk person about the conditions of the room, he let us check out at 11:30. Overall, do not stay here unless you have to, unless there is no place else to sleep...ie your car.