Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got in late and left early

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Clean room and quite inside the room. We got in late and were very tired. Had a good sleep and off first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand needing a place to just recharge before leaving again for the day, and we are happy you found our rooms clean and cozy for your evening with us. We're glad that our 24 hour front desk was able to accommodate with your late arrival and fast access to your room. We hope to see you very soon! Next time you stay our property will be changed to "Days Inn Victoria Uptown" as of May 1st!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!workout area/pool

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great pool, workout area! Excellent staff! Convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our indoor pool, saunas and fitness center are an amazing space to relax! When you venture back to Victoria we hope to host you again! As of May 1st we will be "Days Inn Victoria Uptown!" We are very excited for the change and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great to spend time with granddaughters. We all enjoyed the food and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy our indoor pool provided some nice family time for you and your granddaughters! When you come back for a visit to Victoria we will be "Days Inn Victoria Uptown" as of May 1st! We are very excited for the change and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Only thing bad was kids running up and down the balcony early both days we stayed waking us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Love the gorge area and being close to family for visits. Room had a beautiful view of the pedestrian bridge and was nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Only negative was we could hear next rooms voices through walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly, location was good, not overly.comfortable and small bathrooms though. Some shady individuals hanging around the front in the parking lot for awhile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid-Vancouver Island

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Sound proof the rooms. Ensure water in tub drains.
Location: Location was okay. Nothing to do around the area of the hotel.
Very comfortable room and bed. Had noisy neighbours as you could hear them talking through the mirrored wall and in the washroom. Bathtub filled with water when taking a shower. Drain needed cleaning so water could drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice place at a central location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Travelodge was a nice place to rest our bones at the end of some very long days. Clean rooms and friendly staff were nice to have amd unfortunately because of the outside access to all the rooms and the bar below there is a lot of noise from happy people (and sometimes not so happy) coming out of the bar in the wee hours into the parking lot or to the rooms. Same thing for the early morning when a lot of people are getting their days started early. Which isn't necessarily the Travelodge's fault but as a matter of reviewing our stay I have to note that you can pretty much hear everything happening outside the room. On another positive note though they have more channels than the Ramada down the street and an indoor pool and a better fitness centre, if that's what you're into. We would stay here again though for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
As a large family with young kids, we've stayed in a lot of hotels. The junior suite was one of the better rooms we've stayed in. Having a kitchenette was great and the extra towels by the pool came in handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge bc

Hidden economic gem

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was very clean and big. Although the exterior was still a lil 80's, it doesn't reflect that in the interior. What makes this place a hidden gem is the happy and pleasant staff...and the great karaoke sports bar upstairs. We'll come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're so happy to hear how enthusiastic you are about our property! We should let you know that we are currently repainting the outside of our hotel to fit with the rest of our hotel. Along with that our name will change as of May 1st to "Days Inn Victoria Uptown!" As well as our Sports Bar is changing from "The Upper Deck" to "The Loft!"