Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Convenient place to stay, close to the hotel. Aaaaaaaaaaaassaaaaaaaaaaassasssaaaaassssssss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I had a wonderful stay, close to everything, and ample parking. Room was very clean and front desk staff was helpful and polite. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice and close to the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Due to the early departure, we needed somewhere close, this was ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: The breakfast room was a bit ho hum....as was the selection of food...Having said that it was good to have something available on location.
Location: Close to airport....and not too far from shops
Great location , close to airport. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Got a toothbrush and toothpaste when I needed it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This is a perfect hotel for short term stay with shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is not new or modern by any means, but some bathroom fixtures have been updated. The room was extremely clean and the beds and bedding were very comfortable! We did not try the free contintenal breakfast and so cannot comment, but the in-room coffee (Kuerig machine) was quite good. Quiet hotel, good parking and close to everything in Sidney. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough for a quick stay before flying out

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We only needed a room for a night, so it served its purpose. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant. The biggest problem was the fact that our key cards for the room didn't work the first time so the employee 'fixed' it, then, we went for a walk, came back and it didn't work the 2nd time. After that, we felt it was too risky to leave the room again together, in case we got locked out and there was nobody around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Only staying overnight as flight came in late. Have stayed at this location a number of times. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and effective. I never hesitate to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: indoor swim pool and jacuzzi kept at 108 degrees F.
Location: gas, restaurant, pub!
staff were great. friendly, helpful. keep them on and give a raise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sidney Getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Long walk to room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby.
Easy walking distance to Sidney Pier Marina and downtown