Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very efficient for our time and stay. Many thanks.
Very convenient to the Airport! Bed was awesome, Shuttle was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Laurent, Quebec

Nice big room with kitchen!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room with a comfortable bed and a patio near the pool.
Cons: Just warn visitors that restaurants close up early. We were out at around 7:30 PM and many were closing up. We finally ate at Sabhai Thai - great !
Location: Close to restaurants and the marina.
We were only there one night (unfortunately) - our room was very spacious, bed was comfortable and we had a kitchen which we were not expecting at all - very nice surprise. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful, especially for restaurants as we decided not to eat in the pub next door (just too loud for us). I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
nice hotel, close to Butchart Gardens, great dock and downtown area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A very pleasant stay for a short period of time. That is all I have to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel close to the ferry.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. Very close to the ferry!
Cons: nothing
Location: good bus service into Victoria!
good service at the desk and in the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for busy travellers

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel is very Close to the airport and Very useful and reasonable It's shuttle service is good Breakfast including it is helpful for busy bisinessman and tourists
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

great hotel just hard beds

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything about hotel was great location has everything drug store, liquor store, groceries and a bunch of other shops. The pool was nice room was clean, only issue we had was the beds were rock hard, my wife and myself didn't get any sleep and the next morning we both woke up with sore backs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super close to airport and walkable to Sidney

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The best thing this hotel has going for it is it's proximitry to the airport and their shuttle service. Only about 7 minutes to the airport and the shuttle runs every half hour. We did not hear planes during the night and were able to sleep well because the room was not stuffy .Some rooms have a ground floor walled patio which is very nice. The bed linens are very nice , towels are thin but the room is huge with a mini kitchen which is super for storing anything you need to refrigerate. On the down side you can hear every toilet in the building flush and likewise for any running water. Same goes for noise in the halls but that is pretty standard for this level of hotel. I was suprised at the relatively high cost as it is only a medium grade hotel however they are no doubt capitalizing on their location which does work out well for early and late arrivals and departures. Breakfast is included but don't look for anything healthy, it's all vending style, white, sugary filler food typical of chain hotels. There are excellent eateries in town and don't pass up a chance for dinner at Haro's the restaurant in the ocean front hotel on the warf, upscale and expensive but very delicious and a definate memory maker! Fresh fish specials are recomended. We used Travel lodge for the first and last night of our trip and it was a very very good way to cut travel time to airport and have a restful night in a comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to airport and ferry.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Continental breakfast is quite plain.
Location: Close to airport and ferry.
Friendly staff, clean and quiet room with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Check in was fast and the staff were very friendly. We had our two dogs with us and we're given a room right by a side door for easy access to take them out. The only down side was that there was no grassy area for the dogs to go on.. Had to walk off the property and down the street so they could pee. And there was no outdoor garbage container to throw away the dog waste.