Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: The breakfast room was a bit ho hum....as was the selection of food...Having said that it was good to have something available on location.
Location: Close to airport....and not too far from shops
Great location , close to airport. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Got a toothbrush and toothpaste when I needed it !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This is a perfect hotel for short term stay with shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is not new or modern by any means, but some bathroom fixtures have been updated. The room was extremely clean and the beds and bedding were very comfortable! We did not try the free contintenal breakfast and so cannot comment, but the in-room coffee (Kuerig machine) was quite good. Quiet hotel, good parking and close to everything in Sidney. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough for a quick stay before flying out

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We only needed a room for a night, so it served its purpose. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant. The biggest problem was the fact that our key cards for the room didn't work the first time so the employee 'fixed' it, then, we went for a walk, came back and it didn't work the 2nd time. After that, we felt it was too risky to leave the room again together, in case we got locked out and there was nobody around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Only staying overnight as flight came in late. Have stayed at this location a number of times. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and effective. I never hesitate to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: indoor swim pool and jacuzzi kept at 108 degrees F.
Location: gas, restaurant, pub!
staff were great. friendly, helpful. keep them on and give a raise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sidney Getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Long walk to room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby.
Easy walking distance to Sidney Pier Marina and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Close to airport, ocean sciences and both ferries. Reasonable shopping an food nearby. Unless you really have to be downtown, a good economical space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Outdated rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2016
When to bed and felt like I was on a hill about to roll off!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I stay there because it has a shuttle to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, kitchenette was great, because I was able to make a real cup of coffee & not use their Keurig.
Cons: Rude desk clerk, room next to pub doesn't cut out noise, key cards don't work sometimes.
Location: Great shuttle svc to airport; little shops on the way to a gorgeous pier/view of Bay.
The staff, for the most part, are fine, but one was rude to me. My key card had to be reformatted 3 times before it would work, so I had to keep going back to the desk. One room is next to a pub and the drum beat kept me up til 3 a.m. Other than that, it's fine.