Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I stay there because it has a shuttle to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, kitchenette was great, because I was able to make a real cup of coffee & not use their Keurig.
Cons: Rude desk clerk, room next to pub doesn't cut out noise, key cards don't work sometimes.
Location: Great shuttle svc to airport; little shops on the way to a gorgeous pier/view of Bay.
The staff, for the most part, are fine, but one was rude to me. My key card had to be reformatted 3 times before it would work, so I had to keep going back to the desk. One room is next to a pub and the drum beat kept me up til 3 a.m. Other than that, it's fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: the breakfast deal is not very appealing
Location: pretty centrally located between the airport and the ferry terminal and this was where most of my work was conducted.
Rooms are clean and the hotel staff were very obliging. I had a pleasant stay and I am sure anyone would; given those prevailing conditions I experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near airport and ferries

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport and ferries as we live in Sooke. Really appreciated TV elevated on wall so it could be seen from bed.
Cons: More racks to hang towels on.
Location: Just went out to a Chinese restaurant for supper and had a walk along harbor before bed.
Only stayed overnight, and took hotel shuttle in a.m. to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not for pets

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cheaper rate than other hotel in the area
Cons: Provide a grassy area for dog to be called dog friendly hotel.
Location: Pharmacy and grocery store within walking distance.
I reserved thru Expedia for pet friendly hotel no where was I told to phone the hotel to inquire about pet room. I did leave a comment saying a dog will be with us. At check in the staff overlooked this and put us in a room not for pets and had to move us after she found out. This is fine as she didn't make it difficult. However the room we got was only few dollars cheaper and room was WAY smaller. The so called terrace for our dog was pathetic more like cement prison cell. There's no where on the hotel premise for dog use need to cross the street for grassy area. Staff service weren't bad, facility was ok but not a place I'll take my dog to again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very efficient for our time and stay. Many thanks.
Very convenient to the Airport! Bed was awesome, Shuttle was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Laurent, Quebec

Nice big room with kitchen!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room with a comfortable bed and a patio near the pool.
Cons: Just warn visitors that restaurants close up early. We were out at around 7:30 PM and many were closing up. We finally ate at Sabhai Thai - great !
Location: Close to restaurants and the marina.
We were only there one night (unfortunately) - our room was very spacious, bed was comfortable and we had a kitchen which we were not expecting at all - very nice surprise. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful, especially for restaurants as we decided not to eat in the pub next door (just too loud for us). I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
nice hotel, close to Butchart Gardens, great dock and downtown area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A very pleasant stay for a short period of time. That is all I have to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel close to the ferry.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast. Very close to the ferry!
Cons: nothing
Location: good bus service into Victoria!
good service at the desk and in the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for busy travellers

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel is very Close to the airport and Very useful and reasonable It's shuttle service is good Breakfast including it is helpful for busy bisinessman and tourists