Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep, no concern of the management

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: I loved the breakfast.
Cons: The manager could have chosen to give me a reduced rate since I went there for sleep and got none. Instead, he shrugged, offered nothing.
Location: I was walking distance of downtown shops etc., very nice.
The bed was short sheeted as one fellow referred to it, he said it was purposely done in the navy for a prank. I couldn't get the blanket to come up high enough to cover my shoulders and so I was chilly all night long. The alt. Would have been to tear the bed apart and remake it. I had hopes to fall asleep and wake up in the morning. There was no extra blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pender Island

Close to airport and surprisingly quiet

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport and shuttle bus.
In and out for an early morning flight but everything at this hotel was just fine. It was surprisingly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas.

Closest facility to airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Convenient. Friendly personnel. Helpful when husband got lost -couldn't find his room. Will use again when traveling Victoria airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Stay was good, close to airport + shuttle is a plus. Remember it us a Travel Lodge not a Hyatt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Disappointing but convenient.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the Mary Winspear Centre, walkable to shopping area.
Cons: Please provide feather pillows or something softer than your bouncy foam pillows.
Location: Close to what we wanted to do.
Noisy in the back courtyard, a knock and attempt to enter when we were still asleep, horrible pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Close to the airport.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Convenient to airport and local restaurants. Hotel was clean and included breakfast. Great spot with quick exit to airport for early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good, had variety and included. Staff friendly.
Location: Walk into town and explore. The locals are friendly. Easy to park the car and walk.
Good breakfast. Short walk downtown to restaurants and the waterfront. Enjoyed the town. Friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel great location and great staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great place to stay and close to the airport. Great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs to be refurbished.
Location: Right on the main drag, easy walk to marina, shops, etc. Very close to airport.
Clean, but sadly run down. Great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spring get away

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to everything in Sidney BC. Nice walk through main street to the water front takes 15 minutes.