Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Only staying overnight as flight came in late. Have stayed at this location a number of times. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and effective. I never hesitate to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: indoor swim pool and jacuzzi kept at 108 degrees F.
Location: gas, restaurant, pub!
staff were great. friendly, helpful. keep them on and give a raise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sidney Getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Long walk to room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby.
Easy walking distance to Sidney Pier Marina and downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Close to airport, ocean sciences and both ferries. Reasonable shopping an food nearby. Unless you really have to be downtown, a good economical space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Outdated rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2016
When to bed and felt like I was on a hill about to roll off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I stay there because it has a shuttle to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, kitchenette was great, because I was able to make a real cup of coffee & not use their Keurig.
Cons: Rude desk clerk, room next to pub doesn't cut out noise, key cards don't work sometimes.
Location: Great shuttle svc to airport; little shops on the way to a gorgeous pier/view of Bay.
The staff, for the most part, are fine, but one was rude to me. My key card had to be reformatted 3 times before it would work, so I had to keep going back to the desk. One room is next to a pub and the drum beat kept me up til 3 a.m. Other than that, it's fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: the breakfast deal is not very appealing
Location: pretty centrally located between the airport and the ferry terminal and this was where most of my work was conducted.
Rooms are clean and the hotel staff were very obliging. I had a pleasant stay and I am sure anyone would; given those prevailing conditions I experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near airport and ferries

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport and ferries as we live in Sooke. Really appreciated TV elevated on wall so it could be seen from bed.
Cons: More racks to hang towels on.
Location: Just went out to a Chinese restaurant for supper and had a walk along harbor before bed.
Only stayed overnight, and took hotel shuttle in a.m. to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not for pets

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cheaper rate than other hotel in the area
Cons: Provide a grassy area for dog to be called dog friendly hotel.
Location: Pharmacy and grocery store within walking distance.
I reserved thru Expedia for pet friendly hotel no where was I told to phone the hotel to inquire about pet room. I did leave a comment saying a dog will be with us. At check in the staff overlooked this and put us in a room not for pets and had to move us after she found out. This is fine as she didn't make it difficult. However the room we got was only few dollars cheaper and room was WAY smaller. The so called terrace for our dog was pathetic more like cement prison cell. There's no where on the hotel premise for dog use need to cross the street for grassy area. Staff service weren't bad, facility was ok but not a place I'll take my dog to again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very efficient for our time and stay. Many thanks.
Very convenient to the Airport! Bed was awesome, Shuttle was perfect!