Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SHAHID

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your nice feedback, this is important for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your excellent feedback, this is important for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - BUT!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks newly refurbished and was very comfortable. Staff pleasant. Great location. However! When I got home and checked my bank statement I found they'd overcharged me. Contacted the hotel and get nowhere so had to get the bank to get my money back. No apology or explanation from the hotel . Shame as I would have liked to stay there again but not after this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry if we had overcharged you, we are looking into it, it could be your card was pre authorised with a different card to what you had paid, with the result that the preauthorisation was not released on time. If you are still not sure, we would be happy to explain you the situation by email.
4 out of 5
by Nyla

Very pleased

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Victoria Inn. The staff was kind and helpful. The triple room was small and crowded, but everything else was great. It is newly remodeled with air conditioning, and plugs that have USB ports, (very helpful with so many devices and only 1 inverter) Location was great, just a 5 minute walk to the Pimlico station. They stored our luggage for a few hours in a locked closet while we saw a few more places before our flight. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review and we welcome you back to Victoria Inn in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Bad feeling

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room is very small and in basement. Bathroom is small and water is easy out. Ants in the room. Breakfast very simple, but the lady serving for breakfast is nice and work hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. we are sorry that you had this experience and had you addressed the issue at the Reception, we would have gladly changed your room. we welcome you back to Victoria Inn in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Lovely hotel close to Pimlico undergroundThe peace

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness and friendly staff
Cons: Perhaps a little more variety for breakfast i.e. Hard boiled eggs, yougarts and an extra type of meat.
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace, Westminster and it was on a bus route.
Hotel was lovely room was small so was the shower room but very comfortable, we stayed for two nights staff were really friendly and helpful would stay again as it was very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Mrs Hirji, Hotel Management
thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you back soon to Victoria Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location and good value for money

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
for an overnight stay and light breakfast it was very good value for money. comfortable, clean and tidy with good air conditioning. Single room and small but as I don't spend time in the room (except sleeping) it was perfectly good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your excellent feedback,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
They couldn't fix the air conditioning in my room and I couldn't sleep during my stay. It was very frustarting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the air conditioner was not working whilst you were in the hotel and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
4 out of 5
by william

Very nice staff

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very well kept, staff were extremely helpful even going to the trouble of ordering a taxi for me, location was great as it is only a 10 minute walk to Victoria station and the room was also very nice, would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we welcome you back to Victoria Inn in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was nice,

Posted May 15, 2017
The location was nice close to town but the hotel was not that nice, rooms were uncomfortable and had a bad smell. Rom was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Mrs Hirji, Hotel Management
I am sorry about your experience. This is important to us and we are investigating.