Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel was a very short walk from everything we needed. Great facilities and personable staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab, Canada

Luxury hotel close to harbour and shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean and comfortable room, courteous staff, helped me find the shops I needed within walking distance of hotel. Short walk to harbour and Government street where you'll find all the shops you'll need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We booked a king size bed with Expedia and were charged more because of it. When we got there we were told there were no more king sized beds! No discount due to third party! Who is to blame? Won't book exodus again or stay at Hyatt! It's a scam to get you to pay more!!!! Not happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous family friendly hotel, close to all the city sights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hôtel bien situé dans Victoria. Personnel très attentionné. Style un peu vieillot (certains aimeront; les personnes qui préfèrent les styles modernes aimeront moins).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything was good, except pool! It was too many kids even up to 10:30 pm! So, don't count on relaxing time there..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAO PAULO BRASIL

excelente apartamento, vista maravilhosa, metragem

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: O apartamento.
Cons: Limpeza. O ultimo hospede deixou um copo na varanda ficou lá por 4 dias, daí retirei e joguei no lixo.
Location: Localizaçao perfeita, fail acesso a pé e onibus a 20 metros
Recomendo o Hotel, com excelente atendimento, serviço perfeito, tarifa achei elevada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bargara, Queensland

Convenient location and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Easy walk to explore Victoria and find good dining choices.
We arrived by bus at the Empress hotel and it was an easy walk with our luggage to the Marriott. Passed the National car hire pickup so we knew where to go the following morning. Our room was large and light filled with comfortable bed and bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Great location, one block behind the Empress Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, but near the inner harbor and most all Victoria activities.
Location: Easy walking distance to the inner harbor, shopping and restaurants. We took the Prince of Whales, larger boat whale watch trip and it was amazing.
This hotel was very nice and in a great location. The room was nicely appointed with a large bathroom. The staff was great, always friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Victoria, BC