Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice hotel with good location. It's good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

great location and staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: near the waterfront and museum. a little pricey, but competitive.
Location: waterfront, royal BC museum, miniature world museum, zip line.
great location. Especially attentive staff. near everything in Victoria, good restaurants, valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Victoria

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This Marriott is well located and very conveniant. The rooms are large and the service is good. Maybe it was because I was in Victoria during a busy week at end of June but I found my room quite expensive. This a 4 star hotel charging 5 star prices: lobby, room renovations, amenities and breakfast are not that of a 5 star hotel. If you can ibook t at a reasonnable price, it is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandy, ut

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I booked 2 rooms for myself (and kids) and my mother in law. She has multiple chemical sensitivity so we needed an allergan friendly cleaning-which we got. The other room was for 4 people but they gave us a room with only one bed. I checked my reservation and confirmed I requested 2 beds and contacted the front desk. It didn't take more than a few minutes to get us a room that would sleep us all AND they were able to keep it on the same floor as my mother. Very happy with this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Clost to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2017
This hotel is close to almost of attractions. Must eat at Cora's for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything in the tourist area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location . Recommend hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Everything was great. Great location. Clean rooms. The only complaint I would have is 20 for each day is excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walking distance from downtown Victoria!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and sight seeing within walking distance. Very safe to walk around in the night as well.
Located centrally within walking distance from the downtown area and the ferry terminal. There are car rental places next to the hotel in case you wanted to explore the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas,

Nice Location close to everything

Posted May 20, 2017
We enjoyed the stay at Marroitt at inner harbour, it is close to shoppping, walking distance to local park, eat on the dock, great experience for us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Looking for a quiet weekend

Posted May 20, 2017
I encountered Marriott excellent standards in Toronto last year and decided to experience them again in Victoria last week. Everything is done to a very high standard without any sense of doing the bare minimum required just to get the star rating. Friendly attitudes at the entrance and at the desk - even with the kitchen out of action on Saturday night (which we realized was totally unforerseen) the host handled the situation with tact and courtesy. Most enjoyable.