Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend fun

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is situated in a lovely location and was an easy walk for us to attend The Tragically Hip concert. Lots of good pubs and entertainment just steps away. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The gym was nice but ideally I'd like to see more equipment (ex. leg press and cable machine). Pool, hot tub & sauna were enjoyed and appeared to be well maintained. We did receive vouchers upon our booking for the buffet breakfast. The food served did leave alot to be desired (scrambled eggs bland and watery, fruit not as fresh as one would expect). The staff we encountered were all pleasant, helpful and professional and we appreciated the level of cleanliness throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From mexico

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very excellent location near the marina and city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

First Time in Victoria

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Espresso machine broken
Location: Naar harbour, great location
Great location, first time in Victoria, should have planned more time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C

Right downtown!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: View, and pool
Cons: put queen beds in rooms!
Location: Good location and plenty to do around the harbour!
Room was nice but only offered us double beds?no queen?didn't really like that. Had to pay 16.00 just to park our car!! Rooms not very big. For the price we paid, not happy. Overpriced accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is located to nearby restaurants and sight seing views. Hotel staff are courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: the great staff, their friendliness and helpfulness.
Cons: carpets could be cleaner. Ours had a black grease stain in the middle of the room.
Location: Great! Close to the Empress Hotel, good eats, government buildings, the museum...
My friend and I had a lovely room overlooking a quiet street. The room featured two double beds, a frig, a HUGE marble bathroom, a kettle, microwave, coffee maker, and all the makings. The beds were extremely comfortable: firm but still cushy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location! No harbour views thoug

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, rooms very small and the views were ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted May 27, 2016
No drinking water in hotel room everything is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Very well located Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location and the parking lot.
Location: Right beside the Convention center and close to a major street and close to all the shops and restaurants.
Staff were very helpful and accomplished their tasks quickly and efficiently. The layout of the Hotel was very well thought out made it easy to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B. C.

nice hotel in Inner Harbour

Posted May 11, 2016
Light bulb next to bed burned out Couldn't close big curtains to make the room dark Two double beds - would have liked queen size beds I have stayed in better rooms in this hotel