Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent experience, will stay there again!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff are very helpful, friendly, and professional. I found out from the email confirmation that the bed type was 1 king instead of 2 double as said on the screen when I made the booking and we have 3 people. I called the hotel right away, the hotel staff was very professional, she fixed the bed type to 2 queen in no time. When we checked in, the front desk staff confirmed the room has 2 queen beds and even nicely offered to change the room to one with a view because of the booking mistake which in my mind was not their fault. The room is very clean, quiet, has a great view of the water. The location is convenient, all the attractions are in walking distance. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown in walking distance.
Modern hotel including indoor pool. Guess laundry. Breakfast buffet. Easy parking garage. Spacy room with refrigerator, coffee machine. Lounge with nice appetizers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Statues for a hockey tournament. Staff was accommodating of parking. Very helpful. great room and pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Great location with a variety of restaurants close by. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff was wonderful.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Sent a nice card and dessert up to the room to recognize my wife's birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Doesn't worth the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room is too small for that price, not Delux we payed for. The hotel staff don't smile at all, specifically ladies up the front desk, rough. You might want to find an another hotel for that price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great time

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was beautiful. Great location as well. The staff were very helpful at every turn
Cons: would be nice if there was a shuttle to the airport or ferry
Location: The hotel is centrally located near the waterfront with most of the activities within walking distance or a short cab ride
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First-Rate Friendly and Classy Accommodations

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was perfectly accommodating--even with my dog. The room was beautiful, and that is the most COMFORTABLE bed I have ever enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Despite all the rain, we enjoyed our visit. The Butchart Gardens were beautiful!