Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

City view room is poor.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: View of the room. Poor breakfast.
Location: Fantastic location to shops, restaurant, harbor.
The hotel was ok. Older hotel. We booked it for a downtown view we got a view on a parking lot and a building. We were willing to upgrade but they were asking double the amount for a view. We felt that it was unfair. Location is great but there are better deals downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Management, Victoria Regent Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our city view single rooms look over downtown Victoria’s roads, lots, buildings and bridges. The units which face the water are actual suites with full kitchens, sitting rooms, dens and additional bathrooms. So there is much more to the suite than just the water view. Before booking in the future, we’d be pleased to discuss room types and locations to prevent any confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall is good, just not mentioned there is under renovation when I made the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, comfortable and superb views.
Cons: Improvements are currently under way upgrading the windows.
Location: Within walking distance of anywhere in downtown Victoria and the harbour area.
The hotel is located perfectly for walking anywhere in downtown Victoria or the harbour area. The suite was huge, very comfortable with fantastic views across the harbour where you can watch boats, ferries and sea planes arriving and departing. Having a kitchen made a nice change from going out for meals after 3 weeks away. If we visit Victoria again we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty basic, but complimentary.
Location: Located near the waterfront. Very Walkable.
This is a very nice hotel in Victoria. Quiet, in a great location close to restaurants, and the waterfront. The room is spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was big with great amenities. Their lotion was very nice. This would have been a perfect 5. The only thing that wasn't so great was the breakfast. It was pretty basic, but then, its complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Great location for walking about

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location close to downtown for tourist activities
We enjoyed our time at this hotel as we could walk wherever we wanted to go from there. Breakfast was good and lots of choice for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust that "city" view!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We choose a "city" view as the description we read described a view of the city including government/parliament bldgs. More like the tops of old buildings with the back side of an old brick building blocking half of any view. thankful we were only there one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Management, Victoria Regent Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our city view rooms look over downtown Victoria’s roads, lots, buildings and bridges. The higher the floor number the more of the city you will see. Before booking next time we’d be happy to discuss room types and locations with you to prevent disappointment. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Best to be above 2nd floor with harbor view.
Location: Walking distance to everything downtown.
Have stayed here a few times and loved it. The rooms are nice with remodeled windows and balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient location to downtown.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Highly recommended. Best location in the City. Staff were terrific. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Loved the location, there were lots of great restaurants in close proximity. Underground parking was good and the complimentary breakfast was great too. Our golf groups had two suites and the space was really great with a wonderful view of the Harbour. Would love to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Location and View

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a weekend celebrating my wife's birthday. We never pay this much for a hotel but I wanted to treat her. For us it was all about the awesome view and the perfect location. Many restaurants to choose from in a one block radius. Every single person at the front desk were super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast room is too small for the amount of people but the views are great. The food is the same as what you get at cheaper hotels, nothing special.