Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, can walk to everything.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: All of downtown Victoria is within walking distance.
The staff was always super helpful, and the waterfront suite views are wonderful. Housekeeping was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very central. Very clean. 80's decor :-(

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The regent is central, great for business traveller , proper breakfast included . Plenty of plugs for computer and a good sized desk. Really central and great view of the harbour and parliament buildings . Friendly capable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility and staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This was the best hotel that we have stayed at in the past 10 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Right on the harbor, close to "touristy" things like the museum or parliament building. Staff was nice.
Cons: For the most part it was great, maybe the buffet breakfast could have been improved. It was fairly basic in selection.
Location: Right on the harbor. Walking distance to all the top listed tourist attractions; parliament building, museum, mini world, etc.
Booked a city view suite and was "upgraded" to a partial ocean view, which would have been $15-20 more or the night. Full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and main room. Felt like a king for the night. Parking was in an underground parking. Complimentary buffet breakfast for my girlfriend and I. Overall I will say 4.7/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very clean and good location.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean and good location. Our room also had a balcony.
Location: Many buses to take you to other areas of the city, including very nice parks. Easy walking or bicycle trails near.
Room was clean and comfortable. Nice dining area with water view for complementary breakfast. Location easy to get to and hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and city buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
room is clean and where is close to harbor. complementary breakfast with great view makes it more worthy to choose Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

What a view!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The view and the room.
Location: Right on the water in the heart of the water district. Could not beat it.
This was a very spacious room with a full kitchen. The balcony and view were superb. The lights from the harbor was a pleasant surprise when the sun was down. I loved taking a bath and then wrapping a soft robe around me. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at for the room. It is near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to shopping and dining.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had a great weekend walking and exploring Victoria. Great hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The beautiful suite, comfy bed, nice amenities
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to pubs, restaurants, shopping and foot path around the harbour
Extremely helpful front staff. Delightful breakfast. Lovely view, Unexpected upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great value and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: GREAT VALUE OVERALL
Cons: Maybe a small gym would be nice to have for raining days.
Location: Great restaurants are just within 5 mins walk and great view.
It took me a little trouble to find the entrance of the park lot and I had to call the front desk of the hotel. It was on a small side road. Other than that I was a very nice stay overall. The hotel looks recently renovated. The room is clean and comfortable. Business centre is small but got everything you need. The only thing I wish they could have is a gym.