Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Outstanding place to stay, located on the water's edge. Great location, with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford tx

perfect

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: our room was perfect in every way
Cons: we wouldn't have changed a thing
Location: perfect location! our view was incredible. From this location we walked the shoreline, the city and China Town.
The Victoria Regent is the perfect place to stay while in Victoria Canada. Our room was wonderful, clean, excellent view, and excellent location. The staff was great. Very helpful, friendly and welcoming. there isn't a better place in Victoria. This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, good location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything is good! But after 11:30pm, no hot water for showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from live in ARkansas

Hotel stay-Victoria

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Waterfront! Great view from room! Spacious. Great breakfast. Close to great restaurants and shopping. A little off the tourist pack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location- friendly staff- very clean- awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view, right down town

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great facility with a super view of inner harbour. Right down town within walking distance of great dining, shopping and major down town attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on waterfront

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Ideal location to take in many attractions,parks,restaurants within walking distance Underground free parking was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel on the water in downtown Victoria. Breakfast and parking is included. Great views, close to funky shops, historical sights, and a wide variety of places to eat and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Excellent location downtown and inner harbour

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Located very close to shopping and several restaurants and pubs. Right on the harbour.
arrived earlier than expected but our room was ready so we were checked in early. Room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room has a lovely view of harbour. Good selection of breakfast items which is included parking also included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The parking Garage was in an awkward spot to get in and out of and a little small. The hotel was under renovations but was keep clean and well out of the way. The room was great, we didn't have the best view but it was still a nice partial view, no real complaints! The continental breakfast was awesome! Over a great stay and experience!