Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT

Great Hotel in the best possible location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Cons: none specific
Beautiful hotel, large and spacious rooms, excellent views of the inner harbour and lights at night, convenient parking, onsite laundry, helpful and friendly staff, always willing to help in anyway possible. You can watch the seaplanes land and take off, and the lovely water taxis zipping across the harbour area. Easy access to the boardwalk along the inner harbour, and tours that leave this area. Lovely restaurants and shopping areas within a very short stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel by the water and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, near lots of restaurants and a great view from the room I stayed in of the water. The staff there were super helpful and went out of their way to help me. Five star would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Besch

What a view

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We were upgraded to a harbour view and what a view it was. The hotel sits directly on an active harbour with ferries, seaplanes and water taxis adding to a view of the mountains. Many restaurants and pubs close-by along with other touristy places. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Lovely waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location, front row seat to the lovely Inner Harbour activity. Within a very short walking distance to shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast offerings are limited, but the friendly staff and water views start your day off well. Water taxi stop very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel overlooking the inner harbor

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice view.
Cons: Expand breakfast room.
Location: Lots of activities nearby.
Beautiful view from the patio. The room is clean and the bedding is comfortable. The breakfast is good but the breakfast room is too small. Hope they can open up more space for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cal

Big room

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: Taller toilets
Nice size room with a great view of the homeless encampment at the little park next door. Noisy, would not stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Central Hotel, you pay for the view

Posted May 29, 2017
The location which is center to most must see Victoria city itineraries are there basically; no need to go anywhere else. The hotel itself though is so so. The hotel is clean but quite old, an update might be nice. I was checked in early but really disappointed with my room because i did not get the waterfront view advertised, rather, felt like thrown into the street wing of the hotel wherein all you can hear are the vehicles passing by, so that was unpleasant, it does have the balcony though that faces the hotel front facing the streets. Breakfast options can use some more variety and the eggs were not prepared properly at all, it was overcooked almost rubbery. Also, extending the complimentary breakfast hours would be nice, maybe 7 to 11. Other than that, staff is accommodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Management - Victoria Regent, Hotel Management
We have an ongoing maintenance program that ensure we regularly address both the interior and exterior of the hotel ensuring it remains fresh, luxurious and comforting. We have three types of views depending on the suite you’ve booked: waterfront view, harbor view and partial view. The room you describe is not one of those rooms. Our breakfast bar is typically enjoyed by our guests, and we regret you had an issue. We thank you for your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from id

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: Everything was within walking distance
The room we stayed in was the best room I've ever stayed in, and I did a lot of travel. The view of the city was the best in town. Couldn't have wished for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, Ontario

Great downtown location

Posted May 25, 2017
Amazing view over harbour, free parking and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great room, actually it was a suit with kitchen and everything