Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Centrally located, friendly staff, great BF buffet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, centrally located, eco-friendly, great BF buffet, bottled water at no charge, excellent WiFi connection, shampoo & conditioner dispensers.
Location: Close to Government Road, Parliament Building, Bay Shopping Centre, Inner harbour with many great restaurants nearby.
Great location, with very clean rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold choice items. We really enjoyed our breakfast and looked forward to our friendly host Shannon. Overall the staff were courteous, friendly and went out of their way to help whenever needed. The convenient underground parking was a bonus. Thanks for making our stay memorable! We will most certainly be back. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian prairies

Great Downtown Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Close to great restaurants, shopping and tourist sights. Great view if you have a harbour view. Our one bedroom suite was very spacious. A very quiet hotel as it is back from the street.
Cons: I liked the hotel, the room was a bit dated but still very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley

Pleasantly surprized

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I only booked the night prior to arrival and got a really good non refundable rate. Found out the following morning that reno's were taking place so probably the reason for the lower than normal rate. Since I couldn't cancel I was very apprehensive but when we checked in we received a very welcome upgrade and really enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Can't think of anything we didn't like. Everything was great.
Location: Water view, near great restaurants and venues - all in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

City view room is poor.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: View of the room. Poor breakfast.
Location: Fantastic location to shops, restaurant, harbor.
The hotel was ok. Older hotel. We booked it for a downtown view we got a view on a parking lot and a building. We were willing to upgrade but they were asking double the amount for a view. We felt that it was unfair. Location is great but there are better deals downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall is good, just not mentioned there is under renovation when I made the reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, comfortable and superb views.
Cons: Improvements are currently under way upgrading the windows.
Location: Within walking distance of anywhere in downtown Victoria and the harbour area.
The hotel is located perfectly for walking anywhere in downtown Victoria or the harbour area. The suite was huge, very comfortable with fantastic views across the harbour where you can watch boats, ferries and sea planes arriving and departing. Having a kitchen made a nice change from going out for meals after 3 weeks away. If we visit Victoria again we will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty basic, but complimentary.
Location: Located near the waterfront. Very Walkable.
This is a very nice hotel in Victoria. Quiet, in a great location close to restaurants, and the waterfront. The room is spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was big with great amenities. Their lotion was very nice. This would have been a perfect 5. The only thing that wasn't so great was the breakfast. It was pretty basic, but then, its complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スイート

Posted Sep 23, 2016
安いスイートに泊まったら、部屋が角でハーバー側でない部屋だった。 景色ぐイマイチだった。 部屋は広くて良かった!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Great location for walking about

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location close to downtown for tourist activities
We enjoyed our time at this hotel as we could walk wherever we wanted to go from there. Breakfast was good and lots of choice for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

景色のいい快適なホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 立地もよし、景色よし。 朝食も十分です。
Location: 州議事堂までも近いし、ホエールズウォッチングするにも近いし、ダウンタウンのショッピングするにも近いので とても動きやすい場所です。
ダウンタウンに近いので買い物にも便利な場所だし、目の前に広がる景色が最高でした。 オーシャンビュー側の部屋を利用するのがおすすめです。 友だち6人での宿泊が一部屋ですんで楽しい夜も過ごせました。 次もぜひ利用したいです。