Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Easy walking distance to everything.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown, breakfast buffet and parking included in the price.
Cons: We wish there were a hot tub, pool or fitness room.
The room, staff and breakfast buffet were great. The hotel was very noisy, both nights we stayed. We called the front desk about 3 a.m. on night #1 and the hotel staff dealt with the issue immediately. We were thankful for that, but night number 2 the hotel was noisy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Victoria

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed here before and we will always use this hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice hotel by the water

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very good location! Close to everything and had breakfast with a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location and location
Great location with waterfront view. Short walk to downtown, shops, restaurants and everywhere else. Really enjoyed staying the hotel and they are flexible on your check-out time too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Have never stayed at this hotel before but upon arrival got upgraded to suite without asking. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view...nice suite

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We arrived at the hotel and were told immediately that we had received an upgrade. We ended up with a very large suite:) it was bigger than a lot of condos here in Vancouver. When we opened the blinds we saw an amazing water front view of the inner harbour. The parliament building were lit up for Christmas. Also, great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent location and very nice for an overnight stay. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The location was excellent for walking around town. The view of the harbor was fantastic and the lights at night on parliament and other buildings were magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Centrally located, friendly staff, great BF buffet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, centrally located, eco-friendly, great BF buffet, bottled water at no charge, excellent WiFi connection, shampoo & conditioner dispensers.
Location: Close to Government Road, Parliament Building, Bay Shopping Centre, Inner harbour with many great restaurants nearby.
Great location, with very clean rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold choice items. We really enjoyed our breakfast and looked forward to our friendly host Shannon. Overall the staff were courteous, friendly and went out of their way to help whenever needed. The convenient underground parking was a bonus. Thanks for making our stay memorable! We will most certainly be back. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian prairies

Great Downtown Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Close to great restaurants, shopping and tourist sights. Great view if you have a harbour view. Our one bedroom suite was very spacious. A very quiet hotel as it is back from the street.
Cons: I liked the hotel, the room was a bit dated but still very nice.