Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience! Wish could have stayed longer

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Was upgraded to a King one bedroom suite, overlooking the harbour with the parliament buildings in the background. Lovely room, comfortable and clean. Location was excellent, walking distance to great restaurants, downtown shopping and close to meeting venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Unexpected charge for attached room. Did not mention that beds were in same room and rooms attach were charged per room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great- except for our view. Tent city of Homeless. Only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Management - Victoria Regent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We certainly are pleased to read there was so much you liked about your time here. Let us please correct you – there is no “tent-city” in Victoria, and if someone was in the nearby park overnight, it was only for a short amount of time. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice hotel right on the bay and centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Central location and view of the water and mountains
Cons: Outdated rugs in the hallways
Location: Tons of restaurants nearby
Incredible location central to all the restaurants and sites in Victoria. Hotel is located right on the bay for a fantastic view morning and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Management - Victoria Regent, Hotel Management
We certainly love hearing our guest’s reactions to our views – they are spectacular. You’ll be happy to know that our rug replacement program will be completed this spring – so upon your next visit you’ll have to let us know what you think!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Great location and a good breakfast.
Comfort with convenience. Recent renos are appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Updated! Wow!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Love the updated Regent. We are locals and have been there many times over the years. We expected big rooms but were pleasantly surprised by the refurbish. Perfect for our group of 6. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Outstanding place to stay, located on the water's edge. Great location, with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford tx

perfect

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: our room was perfect in every way
Cons: we wouldn't have changed a thing
Location: perfect location! our view was incredible. From this location we walked the shoreline, the city and China Town.
The Victoria Regent is the perfect place to stay while in Victoria Canada. Our room was wonderful, clean, excellent view, and excellent location. The staff was great. Very helpful, friendly and welcoming. there isn't a better place in Victoria. This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice room, good location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything is good! But after 11:30pm, no hot water for showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from live in ARkansas

Hotel stay-Victoria

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Waterfront! Great view from room! Spacious. Great breakfast. Close to great restaurants and shopping. A little off the tourist pack.