Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice short-term stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were down for a week for work and were put up in a regular room. For a weekend, our room would be perfect. But two of us for a week... we started to feel a little crammed. Just not enough space for both of us to work and not enough space for our clothes. Like most things in a downtown core, parking was super tight and floor space was limited. If we were spending our own money, we probably would have gone with a suite or a hotel with more amenities. Hotel staff were awesome. Hotel was clean. Gorgeous waterfront breakfast (definitely worth it!!), and fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Perfect location in downtown Victoria

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast room had a great view and was very convenient to enjoy a quick bite to eat prior to going to a training course. The underground parking was a great convenience and secure. Check in, check out was quick and easy, Staff was friendly but professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closes to city with ocean view

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel closes to city with ocean view, but the staff charged me $16 for the tooth brush and toothpaste without telling me in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Would stay there again!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and well appointed. Comfy bed, big windows. Great location.
Cons: The carpets need replacing, which they are in the process of doing.
Location: You can walk everywhere from here. No need for a car unless you're driving out of the city. Ferris Oyster House...YUM! Hey Happy Coffee House, great!
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had some very nice updates. The bed was super comfy. We loved lounging in bed in the morning with tea looking out the big windows to the city. They had a good selection for their complimentary breakfast. We loved that we were in walking distance from shops, movie theaters, and restaurants. The bathroom was elegant and the robes were as well! I'm looking forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast was wonderful!
Cons: A pool, hot tub or fitness center would be nice.
Location: Close to downtown! Great restaurants, museums, shopping and sightseeing.
The hotel was not very quiet during the night due to noisy guests, and although we did call the front desk and they addressed the problem, the noise did continue. Also it would be nice to have a pool, hot tub or fitness room available. The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was wonderful and we appreciated parking being part of the hotel room fee (nothing unexpected was additional). Thank you Victoria Regent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Easy walking distance to everything.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown, breakfast buffet and parking included in the price.
Cons: We wish there were a hot tub, pool or fitness room.
The room, staff and breakfast buffet were great. The hotel was very noisy, both nights we stayed. We called the front desk about 3 a.m. on night #1 and the hotel staff dealt with the issue immediately. We were thankful for that, but night number 2 the hotel was noisy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel Room I Ever Stayed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Absolutely beautiful views. Clean and big room.
Cons: Nothing - it's perfect.
Location: Perfect! It's by a bunch of small restaurants and the harbor.
This was the last hotel on a trip that started in Portland, then went to Seattle, then to Whistler, then to Victoria. This was such a gift to be the last hotel we stayed in for vacation. The room was fantastic - clean, big, and with a stunning view of the harbor. Frankly, I wouldn't mind living in that room. The staff were top notch - courteous and polite. My boys and I sat on the balcony playing chess and checkers. It must be beautiful, because they won't play chess or checkers at home. Really enjoyed it!! We will definitely stay there again. Mark from Texas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Victoria

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed here before and we will always use this hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice hotel by the water

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very good location! Close to everything and had breakfast with a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location and location
Great location with waterfront view. Short walk to downtown, shops, restaurants and everywhere else. Really enjoyed staying the hotel and they are flexible on your check-out time too.