Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great hotel. Excellent security. Food is very good, though options are a little limited for non-African patrons at dinner time, but there are enough options. We never got sick, so that was a definite plus. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and we felt secure. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Surroundings are clean and pleasant. There is a car service on site that is expensive but safe and reliable. The security staff will also help you get a taxi if you would rather, which is cheaper and available right outside the gate. Beautiful outdoor terrace where you can order food and listen to live entertainment some nights. We would definitely stay here again. It is expensive but it is worth the price to feel secure in Lagos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Marketing Specialist, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. We appreciate your comments, we will share your message appropriately within the organization. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with a memorable hotel experience. Once again, thank you for your valued comment, it is essential to our ability to continue to improve our service. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever you visit the hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is very safe and secure with plenty of entertainment, good dining and a very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is terrible and now they directed you to another private parking area and you have to pay. The hotel banks on you forgetting your belongings in the room after check out. Foremost, you will NEVER be called regarding that and if you call, there is a reluctant to give back to you fully known that it was found immediately after you checked out. I was never given back those items. Secondly, theiri second floor eating area is full of call girls who harass you the moment you take a seat for relaxation. This is no longer a hotel, ..a complete shame
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and great food

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The food was good and tasty but the customer service could have been much better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to Lagos

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Service and attitude needs to improve drastically
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Adequate but not very appealing -- and overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: The hotel is pretty isolated and, by necessity, fenced off from the neighborhood. On the advice of locals, I never went out except with my driver.
I stayed for one week while on business in Lagos based on the recommendation of someone in my company. The hotel is adequate but I would definitely shop around next time. Room was fine, but hallways had a dank odor. Internet was surprisingly good. Lobby/cafe had a nice design but there was constantly loud, annoying music playing so it was not somewhere I wanted to spend any more time than necessary. Restaurant options very limited: either an outdoor bar with a limited menu or a super-expensive buffet (with a very slow self-service coffee machine). The food itself was pretty good, but not worth the price. And when I tried to pay in US dollars, the waiter insisted on charging a usurious, outdatend exchange rate that did not reflect how the Nigerian currency had declined 25% in recent weeks. (I held up my phone with an exchange rate app open and asked him "Haven't you been following the news?" He just said "That is not the rate we use.") The next day, I found that even the shady looking guy in the parking lot of a nearby hotel offered a much more favorable exchange rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, professional staff and lovely restaurant.
Great hotel, professional and courteous staff, lovely breakfast buffet. Will be back
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin from canada

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on the fourth floor the rugs on corridor is dusty/dirty and smelled faintly stale. Had some challenge with one of the staff trying to book a room, but a supervisor was on hand and dealt with it. The room/ambience/ life music on were very nice. Overall a good experience ,