Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lady that works there is rude

Posted Mar 19, 2017
She was rude to me I couldn't understand her first of all then she acted like I was bothering her when I ask if she had toothpaste , did ever forget your toothpaste when you come here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Suresh P., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our front desk (new person) service. We do provide complementary amenities at no cost if needed. We will make sure that you will get the better service next time. Thank you for your patience. Sincerely Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Well when you first open the door to the room all I smelled was clean , and I liked that
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Suresh P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are very pleased to know that you really loved our clean and very pleasant guest rooms. We always try our best to make all our guests feel "Home away from home". Thank you for great complement Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service friendly lady at the desk

Posted Jan 17, 2017
When we got there the lady was very friendly room clean n very roomy shower and bathroom clean, didnt even wait for hot water service absolutely adorable highly recommend to stay a littlee far from store but gas station down the street we didnt have a problem we got all we need with us before we get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Suresh P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We really appreciate you for such an in-depth review for your recent stay, with very nice complements for everything we do & have at our Americas Best Value Inn. It means so much to all of us at our very nice hotel. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel to the all our future guests. Sincerely Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It was a decent stay. Would have been nice if there was a coffee maker in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Suresh P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are pleased to know that you had a decent stay at our Americas Best Value Inn located at Adelanto/Victorville. Sorry we do not keep a coffee maker in some of the rooms. Thank you Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service don't go here

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper woman didn't have our reservation and was very short with us. The rooms were dirty, the door didn't lock, the cable didn't work, the location was terrible. Overall terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. We did check the room and did not find anything wrong as per your claim. Sincerely Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Diamon in the rough

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pride of ownership. When you walk into your room it smells clean, it doesn't have the yucky hotel smell. First time I've stayed at a hotel where the room looks just like the pictures. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The area isn't the best but haven't had any problems. Downside is there's not many eating places nearby and no pizza delivery to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Suresh P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to right such a in-depth review about your stay. As you have rightly said, we market our hotel as it is. We are glad that you had lovely stay. We will take all your suggestions seriously and will work on it to find the better option for food places. Sincerely Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelanto, Ca

Westside Cribo

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cool, Clean ,Comfortable !!..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We really loved your brief but to the point complements about your stay. Thank You Suresh P/Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelanto, Ca

Ms Zedi is the best

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We really thrilled to know that you really loved our hotel and the front desk service. Thanks a lot Suresh P/Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little far but very good room.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Really enjoid the stay. Staff good, breakfast good, good room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Suresh P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent stay at very nice Americas Best Value Inn located in Adelanto. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed everything about our hotel. Thank You Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Better than expected for the cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing our Americas Best Value Inn for your recent stay. We are glad that you found it to be excellent value for your price. Looking forward to serve you soon Suresh P/Manager