Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Motel pequeño, sin remodelar pero comodo

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: La comodidad y limpieza de la cama y almohadas.
Cons: Se pudiera remodelar los interiores, cambiando la alfombre por piso, ya que le da un aspecto lujubre aunque realmente la habitación estaba limpia.
Location: El Pueblo parace una localidad fantasma pero es por la zona, lo unico malo es que se encuentra una central de trenes cerca y se escucha por la noche
Mi estancia fue solo para dormir, se encuentra en la ruta 66 entre Las Vegas y Los Angeles, ideal para llegar y descansar unicamente, la habitación estaba limpia y la cama sorprendentemente comoda para el estado general de la habitación ya que en los accesorios de baño requeria remodelación pues se observaban viejos. El valor que obtienes por lo que pagas es bueno, ya que es un hotel sumamente economico y la comodidad para descansar sobrepaso mis expectativas.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Newcastle upon Tyne

Inexpensive but good location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this at the last minute so we were just happy to be staying somewhere quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location if you want to see parts of Route 66 which actually was cool as we hadn't even been to that part of Main Street before and didn't know it was there. The hotel room itself was big and had a fridge which would be great if you are staying for a few days and the pool area was clean though not many chairs/loungers around it. Breakfast was basic but at least it was something. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Lincoln, NE

Average price for an Average room

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Keeping in mind the price that was paid, it was about average/below average. A very modest motel. Pros: Price, water pressure in the shower Cons: Whistle sound that incessantly blows all day and night in the town, the door leading into the room (room 209) required me to put all my weight into it for it to open, TV remote did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was okay.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Just okay. Room was clean! Breakfast left a lot to be desired. No wash cloths in room.
3 out of 5
by Fatima Tereza from Bertioga

Rota 66

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar simples, bem aconchegante e pratico .
1 out of 5
by Uchit from Union City, CA

Horrendous, America's WORST value inn.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
One of most horrific experience ever, and we have stayed in thousands of hotels across the globe in a life. The hotel is disgusting with roaches in bathtub and mildew in bathroom. Bedsheets were torn from multiple places, the mattress was making noise all the time, not enough comforter. The room carpet was filthy and having bad smell. AC unit was making huge noise. The neighborhood is so bad that all night we had train yard noise and people making noises outside. Microwave, Refrigerator and room lamps were not operable at all. Motel owners were completely unprofessional. Hot water is not coming. Shower head was at my stomach height. towels were filthy. Room did not have a phone to call to front desk. Breakfast bar had 4 breads arranged in a box. filthy all over the places, we all couldnt sleep, couldnt take shower. It was horrific. I would have stayed in my car overnight for better experience. Completely pathetic motel.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Nomadic America

Keep working

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 2nd time staying here. I am glad to see they are slowly working on it. I was there two months ago and complained of the lint balls on the roof and other minor concerns. This room was pretty spacious, looked liked they updated a few things. The lady at the counter was warm and welcoming. Housekeeping has been my problem here, mostly. The rooms are quite decent for the price, but housekeepers have to be thorough. My shower curtain was torn and looked like it hadn't been changed this year. Bed was comfy and linens clean but need updating. Non smokers don't wanna see holes in their sheets/comforters. I would stay here again though. There was a creepy guy in the parking lot, more worried about what I was doing in my car than tending to his lady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, CA

Convenient for one night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Very convenient. New furnishings in rooms.
Location: convenient to restaurants
Staff greeting excellent. Recently painted rooms. Renovations underway and facility is getting put back into shape with new owners.
3 out of 5
by Pauliina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels