Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake forest ca

Wrong side of town. Less desirable clientele.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Air conditioning had problems going on and off causing me to not get sleep. Bed had uncomfortable dip.
3 out of 5
by KimD.

Noisy and Disinterested

Posted May 6, 2013 on CheapTickets
I thought this would be a good choice and it was cost wise and safety wise. What was unattractive was the noise didn't stop until after midnight. It seemed as though they might rent out by the week. The woman checking me in seemed very disinterested in her work and life. I think I understand, after all it was Barstow, CA.
2 out of 5
by Cornelia

Not very clean

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels
Unfortunately the room was not very clean and smelled like old stale sigarette smoke, very nasty. All I was hoping for was a clean safe hotel and this wasn't it. I cleaned the sticky TV-remote myself and the cloth I used was very black and nasty afterwards. Really not recommended. The receptionist was also on the phone when I arrived and made me fill out the form twice because she made a mistake.
2 out of 5
by Banzai from Oklahoma, USA

NOT the best in Barstow, by far.

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Cons: Sluggish AC on a very hot day
Location: Location is fairly convenient. The K gas station down the street has decent prices and good coffee, but watch out for panhandlers.
Do NOT stay here on a hot day! The room was not pre-air conditioned and it was 109 out. It took many hours to cool down. Towels are like sandpaper. Tap water tastes awful. No tissues, just toilet paper. Free high-speed internet was about the only good thing. And they have a no cancellations, no refund policy, so you are locked in once you make a reservation.
2 out of 5
by Wes from WA

You can do better than "Best"

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Cons: Noise
I stayed for one night. The manager could not speak English. There was a tremendous amount of noise from off site. There were no amenities, IE. coffee, toiletries, etc. The bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by C.B.Stone

It worked for me

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on CheapTickets
The price was right. The guy at the front desk, I am assuming the owner, was really nice. He didn't say much, but when I said, "do you have Internet?," he pulled out a code. Yes, the office smelled of curry, but so what? Nothing wrong with a family run hotel. It was exactly what I needed for a night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Buckets

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Orbitz
I got in late at night and had no problem checking in. It was not far off of I 15 and it was comfortable. It is not high end by any means but for what you pay it was clean and comfortable. I would stay again there.
2 out of 5
by Rajkumar

Bad experience

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Orbitz
Reached the hotel at night and were made to stand out in the cold even after asking if we can come in. we had to shiver outside and fill the forms and there was no hot water. the water was cold and had to take bath in that chill water only.
1 out of 5
by RFCJ

Strange Bedfellows

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Orbitz
Some unusual fellow "travelers" stay there. No ones I wanted to socialize with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 31, 2009 on Hotels
The motel was not up to standard. The room was not dirty in itself, but the towels and beddings were only off-white and some had cigarette-burnt holes. The worst thing was the parfume smell in the room so strong we almost couldn't breathe. It also made our clothes stink for the rest of the following day. Overall, the (luckily) 1 night at the motel was in a survival mode. It was possible to survive it, but we were more than happy to leave that place.