Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake forest ca

Wrong side of town. Less desirable clientele.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Air conditioning had problems going on and off causing me to not get sleep. Bed had uncomfortable dip.
1 out of 5
by Line from Canada

Dormir dans un cendrier

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Marché juste en face.
Cons: Humm..Gros travail a faire!
Sur 15 jours de route en hôtel à petit budget, c'est la seule critique négative que je fais. Nous ne nous attendons pas à un grand luxe lorsque nous magasinons un prix mais quand même il y a un minimum requis. L'accueil sent l'encens comme si on voulait camoufler une odeur ..cigarette peut-être. La chambre non-fumeur empestait carrément la cigarette...nous avions l'impression que chaque couverture, oreiller ou rideaux déplacés relevaient l'odeur. Les draps avaient des trous qui étaient sans doute fait par des brûlures de cigarette. Nous y sommes restés mais les bronches en ont pris un coup. Les chaises autour de la table étaient tachées..et ce n'était pas des taches récentes. Je ne m'y suis même pas assis. J'ai demandé de la glace et on m'en a remis dans un contenant qui n'était pas propre, sans sac plastique. De plus, cet hôtel semblent héberger en permanence des "locataires". Ces gens ne sont probablement dangereux, mais qualifions les de "spécial".
2 out of 5
by Peter from Danmark

Fint til prisen

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Et udemærket motel til prisen. Venlig og humoristisk personale.
3 out of 5
by KimD.

Noisy and Disinterested

Posted May 6, 2013 on CheapTickets
I thought this would be a good choice and it was cost wise and safety wise. What was unattractive was the noise didn't stop until after midnight. It seemed as though they might rent out by the week. The woman checking me in seemed very disinterested in her work and life. I think I understand, after all it was Barstow, CA.
2 out of 5
by Cornelia

Not very clean

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels
Unfortunately the room was not very clean and smelled like old stale sigarette smoke, very nasty. All I was hoping for was a clean safe hotel and this wasn't it. I cleaned the sticky TV-remote myself and the cloth I used was very black and nasty afterwards. Really not recommended. The receptionist was also on the phone when I arrived and made me fill out the form twice because she made a mistake.
2 out of 5
by Banzai from Oklahoma, USA

NOT the best in Barstow, by far.

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Cons: Sluggish AC on a very hot day
Location: Location is fairly convenient. The K gas station down the street has decent prices and good coffee, but watch out for panhandlers.
Do NOT stay here on a hot day! The room was not pre-air conditioned and it was 109 out. It took many hours to cool down. Towels are like sandpaper. Tap water tastes awful. No tissues, just toilet paper. Free high-speed internet was about the only good thing. And they have a no cancellations, no refund policy, so you are locked in once you make a reservation.
3 out of 5
by nu

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
billigt motel med ok værdi for pengene. God beliggenhed mellem Los Angeles og LAs Vegas på route 66. boede der igen 10 dage senere på hjemturen
2 out of 5
by Wes from WA

You can do better than "Best"

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Cons: Noise
I stayed for one night. The manager could not speak English. There was a tremendous amount of noise from off site. There were no amenities, IE. coffee, toiletries, etc. The bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by C.B.Stone

It worked for me

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on CheapTickets
The price was right. The guy at the front desk, I am assuming the owner, was really nice. He didn't say much, but when I said, "do you have Internet?," he pulled out a code. Yes, the office smelled of curry, but so what? Nothing wrong with a family run hotel. It was exactly what I needed for a night.
2 out of 5
by Buckets

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Orbitz
I got in late at night and had no problem checking in. It was not far off of I 15 and it was comfortable. It is not high end by any means but for what you pay it was clean and comfortable. I would stay again there.