Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Choices.....

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is basically a place to break a drive on the interstate. However there are comparable places that are a better choice. The same town has a days in a few miles up the road in the same town, including another Days Inn. The difference is that it is not in a bad neighborhood. The parking lot here had signs noting they were not responsible if your car was broken into, the reception was behind a glass bank teller like window, and the door to the room had signs of previous forced entry. Add to that the place smelled, was poorly maintained, and had borderline cleaning (for example stains on the door). Being just a stop on the highway is not an excuse for this place, go up the road a few miles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic bed when you arrive at midnight and leave am

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was fine. Old and lamps didn't work. But I just crashed, showered and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barstow, Ca

Just a place to rest up

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Check in was quick but I had to switch rooms because the bathroom had urine around the seat and it needa to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by sp, Hotel Management
Hello Donna, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you went through. Please know that the housekeeping problem will be reported to the right management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Days Inn Bartsow

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Off interstate
As i wasnt feeling well this was a necessary stop Breakfast is not the best to say the least, i went to ihop after leaving Could do with renovations But did its job, a nights rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by sp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, please know that your feedback is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and the room was clean easy to find location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by sp, Hotel Management
hello, we appreciate your kind words, thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good hotels for the money. We travel I-40 a lot and would use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by sp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location, right off the freeway

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We needed a place to stop on a long drive and this was a perfect quick and clean overnight stay. The breakfast was convenient and opened at 6am so we could get back on the road again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tustin

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: some minor repairs to the room
Location: on our way to havasu
pleasant and quiet able to redeem my wyndham points
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by ana, Hotel Management
Hello Karee, Thank you for your review and considerations, please know that they will be forward to the right management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

One night in Barstow

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location to our next destination
Cons: Hotel was fine.
Location: Restaurants close by. Good pool
We were only there one night. Room was clean & quiet. Pool was nice, no crowd. Walking distance to restaurants. I had no interaction with staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for taking your time to review our property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not very clean room or comfortable beds. Ok quick breakfast item and coffee. Staff told us pool would close at 9pm but lots of people stayed at the pool to party until after 10 right outside the room door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay, we asked that you give us another opportunity in the future to make it all better.