Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Could use better work when supplying towels. Overall it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Its was an ok place. They could have some better help at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
I didn't get there until almost 1am but the lady behind the desk was super nice. The room was clean and quiet. The location was extremely convenient! I would stay here again in a heartbeat, possibly anytime that I am traveling through the area, which is rather frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room,

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: easy access to freeway
Cons: looks like they are trying to stay on top of improvements
Location: close to the freeway. we were visiting family so things to do werent on our list.
reserved queen room but got full sized beds instead. For a handicapped accessable room, there were no grab rails in the bath room and the toilet was very low. There were 3 maintenance issues in the room. 1 the outlet behind the front door needed to be rescrewed into the wall 2 one of the drawer pulls was missing a screw the throw lock on the door was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Meh

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotels needs a face lift, bathroom was bad. The toilet seat was old, water faucet was old and hard to turn on. Kind of expensive for a cheat hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad!

Posted May 7, 2017
The lady at the front desk was very pleasant, the hotel seemed to of been recently updated and they have a nice little swimming pool. The addition of a coin operated laundry got my vote too. The town itself seems a little 'tired' as the day but they have a interesting railroad museum we visited. We were passing through from CO to CA and this was a perfect place to stop for the night- cost $60 for a room so price right too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Ok hotel if you are driving through Barstow!

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff was nice enough, door handle didn't work properly! The room was dated but clean. The breakfast was toast, cereal and coffee. I would stay there if I'm driving through Barstow as there is nothing else around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealalnd

Cheap but cheap

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Office staff wasn't very welcoming. Room smelled like cabbage. Pool was dirty and my boys didn't even want to swim. Breakfast was toaster waffles, mini donuts and muffins, cereal with yoghurt and an apple and toast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
So so inn, don't expect much and the room itself is not that clean either considering we were doing route66 from IL to CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: not heard to find
Cons: none
Location: just slept
Just going on too our place to do some things that's all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by ana, Hotel Management
Hello Jo Ann! Thank you for your time on reviewing our property.