Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest your head

Posted Feb 21, 2017
In reality it seemed Okay I had to really try hard to look for flaws the on thing they need to do is upgrade there furniture. And A/C unit .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indio, ca

Ehhh

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For Barstow what would you expect. Rooms were dirty. Tv was nice. Water pressure was good in the shower.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very nice let me check in early gave me a room with parking right out my door and told me what to do to get the room warm and to plug the fridge in. It's a very old hotel but it was great for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, CO

Great price - Basic no frills motel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Extremely friendly staff. Old motel in need of upgrades. If you are picky, this is not your place. But if you want a good value and a place to sleep this is. Wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Quick and comfortable, just what I needed, and inexpensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

My worst hotel in 35 years

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING, it couldn't even justify an incredibly cheap price
Cons: The list would include almost everything in the room
Location: Don't know
We got this hotel thru. Expedia's mystery hotels at a 40% discount. The price was an incredible deal and since it had a 2 star rating we figured it couldn' be too bad. WRONG!!! The furniture was all scratched and banged up and badly outdated. There were many patches in the walls and ceilings and the place was dirty. When you sat on the toilet it almost fell off it's moorings. The shower was no better. I could go on, but I think the point is obvious. Expedia needs to remove this hotel from its listings. I have generally had success booking through mystery hotel discounts and will continue to do so as long as I never have an experience like this again. In the a.m., I couldn't tell the day manager of my frustrations because the office wasn't open by 6:45. BTW, the advertised breakfast was to consist of coffee and a doughnut
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very little hot water. Bathroom has molds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesquite, NV

Worse night ever

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The man that checked me in was nice enough. Told me he would turn on the heat and how to use the remote to make it warmer. Didn't work though.
Cons: It is a very long list.
Location: Stop in Barstow often enroute to CA locations. Plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The fact that there were dirty towels and used soap was overshadowed by the lack of heat. Was too tired to search out a new room, so slept in my clothes and coat. Or at least tried to sleep. Might have caught 2 or 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: They happily upgraded me since I requested a TV with an HDMI plug in
Cons: They do not have TVs with HDMI cables.
Decent rooms and were fairly clean, something good for travelers on a budget!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Dhru, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time and saying a few words about your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, only some rooms do not have HDMI capable tvs, however, least to say we offer complementary HDMI adapters at the front desk for your leisure. I thank you very much for staying with us and hope to honor your stay again at the Economy Inn in Barstow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice size room with very old furnishings

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: A fresh coat of paint and new furnishings
Location: Restaurants are next door and across the street. a grocery store is a short walk. The old part of the town is a short drive away.
The room has lots of potential as it is of a very good size. The furnishings were very old. This isa room that is in need of a significant update. The motel is large and I suspect that many other rooms are updated. Location is good as it is situated between the core downtown and the old downtown (sort of middle of Main Street).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Dhru-Senior Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Greetings from the EconomyInn in Barstow, I regret to hear your stay at our facility wasn't up to your standards. Thank you for notifying us of your experience during your stay here. We have conducted an investigation into this matter and will follow up directly with our Housekeeping Supervisor. We truly apologize for not delivering a superior experience.