Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Comfortable place to stay in Barstow

Posted Apr 20, 2017
On our way from Arizona to Washington, this is a great hotel in Barstow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great experience.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Reserving the room through Expedia was a snap, and the check-in process was about the easiest I've ever experienced. Friendly staff and very helpful. Our room was above par and the property conveniently close to the freeway. The one drawback I found in the whole experience was the provided alarm clock in the room that I couldn't get to function.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stopover in Barstow

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice The Hampton Inn in Barstow was. Rooms were very clean and the beds were just right.
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Very Satisfying Stay at Hampton Inn Barstow

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Unbelievably friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton is so clean and comfortable - really a gem. The most impressive piece of the stay is the friendliness of the staff! At every turn you are met with a friendly, smiling face and a genuine commitment to service. I travel a lot and this hotel was SO impressive in the staff department. The young lady in the breakfast area (dark hair - headed on a family trip to South Carolina) was so helpful and sweet! Great job to the team there - they must have great leadership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chino, CA

Awesome Getaway Werkend

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My husband was officiating a wedding in Calico Ghost Town. We decided to make a weekend out of it and hit the Barstow Outlets as well. We stayed in a suite and our family of 5 had a blast! Thanks Expedua for hooking us up.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Perfect!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
All aspects just great! A wonderful hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barstow, CA

Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet selection

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Staff was polite, professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a very friendly staff and wonderful rooms! I walked in and was greeted right away and checked in within a minute. I was traveling with an eight month old so we were very happy when we walked in the room and it was so large with plenty of space for her pack n play. The beds were very soft and comfortable. I think the best part of our stay though was the breakfast selection! Wonderful and flavorful food with an excellent selection to choose from! We got a little of everything because it all looked so good and ended up getting seconds of most of it. My only complaint was that we could hear the people above us a couple times but with our white noise machine on, our baby slept through that.