Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Cali

Decent

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Out of the way makes it a little quieter
Cons: Better soundproofing on the ceiling
Location: Unknown
Small room and bathroom was fine for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca.

First class hotel close to restaurants and service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Comfortable bed and nice room layout. Large bathroom and walkin shower. Better quality free breakfast than most. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Not as good as other Hamptons

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The walls were so thin we could hear the neighbor repeatedly throwing up. The hallways were very cold so we wore our coats to go down to breakfast. Our bathroom had cold air coming in even after the room heater was on for 30 minutes. The clock and microwave in the room were both set to the wrong time so we woke up and panicked that we had overslept. Our TV remote didn't work. We have always had great experiences with Hampton check-in, but here the night clerk was surly with me when we checked in, which I didn't appreciate after driving 9 hours. The bed, linens and room cleanliness were great. Morning clerk gave me a gratis water when I checked out, which was gracious, but there were no carts for our luggage so we had to sit and wait before we could leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably Best Hotel in Area

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, room space
Cons: nothing noted that stood out. But maybe a small bench in the gym for doing some exercises.
Location: Barstow/Lenwood Outlet Mall, Places to eat.
The Hotel is walking distance from town center shopping and places to eat. About 5-10 minutes out side of Barstow. Continental breakfast one of the best in town. Staff is super friendly, Laundry, Gym services available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great breakfast, great customer service and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Super clean, convenient. Breakfast was good. Perfect highway stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel staff upon check in was so welcoming. Loved the refreshing drinks and cookies available after a long drive. Comfortable, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was awesome! We didn't know what to expect, and full breakfast was available. Dining staff was polite, fun, and extremely helpful! Check out experience and staff was so polite. Ww would definitely stay there and with Hampton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for Barstow

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast choices, I like the hall way entry, not the old style with doors that lead out to the parking lot.
Cons: Hotel was great but be warned that there is RV noise from a nearby, off-road playground.
Location: Right next to factory outlet stores. Plenty of shopping and fast food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel, low price for the amenities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: restaurants and shopping within walking distance
Lovely new decor, very comfy beds, bathroom was excellent and very clean, and breakfast was perfect to start a long day of travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the afternoon cookies, ice tea and lemon aide. the very tasty breakfast the nice staff
they gave me a smoking room. Not sure why, I don't even smoke. I could still detect the smell of smoke-annoying to say the least. There was no bathtub-that was a bit peculiar. the shower water came out very weak and light-no volume. It took a long time to heat up.