Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very friendly front staff and great rates. Satisfied customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was nice, except room service never came To clean our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Very close to Tanger outlet.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Position, staff, amenities...everything!
Holiday Inn always produces a high quality stay. We'd had a long drive to Barstow but felt relaxed as soon as we'd got there. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I was checking in next to another lady. We both were holiday honors members but I was struck by the difference in service. She was given two bottles of water, two cookies and full explanation of what the hotel had to offer. I didn't receive this perk and I had to ask where everything was. I have gotten this perk at all the holiday Inn hotels across the country and when i finished checking in, I got in the other line and asked for my perks which the other employee gave me with a smile. The air conditioner sounded like a washing machine, so loud I couldn't sleep and although they have blackout curtains, the gap beneath the door is so wide that the noise and light streams in the room. I also noticed rust on the shower head. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the middle of nowhere

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: convenient, off the hwy
Cons: it was a little "old"
Location: middle of the desert, not a lot to do for a traveler like me
Quick check in and out for a great overnight stay on a long road trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: The sign that indicates that the building is a smoking facility should be removed. All of the rooms are now non-smoking.
Location: Barstow is the place to stop and gas up between L.A. and Las Vegas.
Very courteous and professional staff at the front desk. Excellent non-smoking facility with clean rooms. The noise is fairly well contained from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was a good experience! We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Fairly new. More space than typical. Very quiet. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great value
Cons: None
Location: NOne
Very happy. Certainly recommend. It's actually better than a Holiday Inn I stayed in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Easy access to shopping and freeway.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great stay. Comfortable. We stay here whenever we travekl to Vegas. Hve family in Apple Valley and Yucaipa and it is easy fro them to come and meet us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. The toilet had to be flushed twice every time, but otherwise everything was fine.