Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

horrible customer service

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Called property directly, requested ground floor room to accommodate wheel chair handicapped person. Was assured we would be on ground floor no problem. Arrived at property and discovered that there was no ground floor due to renovation of the entire ground floor. Denied the phone call assuring ground floor availability ever happened. Horrible experience. Overcharged credit card. Had to challenge with Amex. Do your self a favor and look elsewhere for a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Firm bed real hard.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly . Willing to help with fixing light but didn't fix water pressure in faucet.
Cons: Bed was terrible. Couldn't sleep and my back went out. I had to go to the chiropractor to have my back put back into place. All the other hotels with the same name had wonderful comfortable beds. I was told they have the same beds at all the hotels. I was very disappointed because that's why I chose this hotel because of my experience in the other hotels.
Location: Close to freeway. Many restaurants near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Construction and they should let you know

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We arrived at the hotel and the front lobby desk was a fold up table. The room was very nice but the refrigerator was missing legs so you couldn't open it easily, missing towels and no blow dryer. We requested towels and the dryer but they took their time delivering them. The pool was not open until 3pm and there were no towels. When I asked one of the staff for a towel they were not very friendly and they treated me like I was a bother to them. The elliptical machine in the gym made such an awful noise that I gave up using it. In the pool there were people who were not staying at the hotel using it. They were the construction workers family members and they were very noisy. The worker brought his children and then left them unattended. He also opened the windows and my family got cold from all the air that was coming in from the outside. This was a very discourteous act by his part. The breakfast area was the same as we had to share it with workers getting coffee and a bite to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The hotel is under construction

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Noisy, dirty, breakfast was bad
Location: Good location close to freeway
The hotel is under construction, so the rooms are not finished (there are no closets in any room), the noise starts early (around 7am), and the whole place is in shambles. They should not be charging full price for any of the rooms while this is happening. I had to switch rooms 4 times before they found me one that was ready to stay in. I ended up checking out and going to a different area hotel. Needless to say, the staff was very nice and I could tell they felt bad about the situation. I am hoping that once the construction is complete the hotel will be a different experience. Generally Holiday Inns are pretty good, but until the construction is complete I would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: AC
Cons: UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Location: WENT TO A MUSIC FESTIVAL
i REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, AND WE GOT FREE BREAKFAST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
You can really tell the quality of a hotel when you have a problem. We booked a room with two queen beds at this hotel (paying extra for our requested bed type). Later that day we checked in. The room we were given had a King and a sofa bed. We complained to the front desk, were told they were out of other options, and explained that we were going to have to cancel our booking. We moved to a different hotel. There were some issues with canceling the hotel... long story. The big disappointment for me was that it took 3 days of multiple calls to talk to a manager and that no efforts were made to remedy the situation. The staff was not helpful, the manager wasn't accommodating at all. There were many ways that this situation could have been fixed, but no one cared to try. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location to attend our friends 75th birthday

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Was very handy for our purpose.
Nice location with easy access off I 15 for us to attend a 75th birthday party in Phelan.
2 out of 5
by Robbie from Madera

Renovations going on

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Never stated it was being renovated and was tore up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

OK, in middle of remodel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room had staples all over carpet, picked up about 13 so we wouldn't get them in our feet. There were blood droppings leading from refrigerator to door. I cleaned it up. Refrigerator wasn't plugged in. Guess if the head of housecleaning had done a run through after room remodel this stuff would have been caught. I still give the hotel a high rating as they usually are great, I'm understanding in the middle of remodel. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Better off at motel 6

Posted Aug 5, 2016
As the title suggests, I'd have been better off at motel 6 across the street. There is construction going on that their nor expedias website will tell you about. I had room 135, the ac sounds as if it's going out, had mech look at it and said nothing we can do since its old. He said we can move you to a new room. I said ok I'll be back later since I'm house hunting. Back later to change rooms, NOBODY at the front desk. I call their number and it rings and rings. Finally a Samoan looking lady shows up, I explain to her what's happened. She looks at me like I'm robbing her at gun point. She says nobody told her and stood there. Finally I said soooo you going to move me, she says were sold out. I'll have to put you in a jaquizzi room. That room was dated and tired. Overall the hotel has an off feeling. Shoulda went to motel 6, at least there you kinda know what to expect.