Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, British Columbia

Nicely Updated

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Friendly accommodating staff. The hotel has been very nicely updated. Comfy beds and extremely clean facility. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge and the food was good and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the why to Las Cega

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Neighbors are loud. A crazy woman screaming at the hall way. I like to rate 3.8 out of 5 stars overall for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great remodel. New fixtures, comfy bed, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appears to be rather newly built and very modern

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Allowance for late check-out.
Cons: Better visual sign as to get to the parking area from main street.
Very accommodating and very reasonable price.; my car broke down on my way to Vegas and they allowed me to stay in a bit later to rest. Fantastic service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Doesn't anything work

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Gangsters partying at the club downstairs
Checked in around 4:00pm room appeared fine went to father daughter dance returned round 8:30pm grabbed a beer I put in the fridge earlier it was warm fridge is broken, turned on the TV had sound but no picture called the front desk about the TV they sent someone up to check it out. The repair/maintenance guy and his buddy don't know what's wrong with it offer to bring another one when he gets a chance. While they were there I attempt to go on the internet,guess what that doesn't work either and they tell me they don't know where the router is so I'm S.O.L. I speak to the front desk again and the woman kind of laughs and says it will be looked into. Meanwhile I'm stuck with warm beer no TV or wifi or solutions or even a discounted rate. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice find!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
All around solid hotel, staff was friendly, room was clean, beds are just a little hard for my taste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Nice room, decent lounge

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice hotel for the price, good amenities. Nice lounge and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hotel Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about what you enjoyed during your stay with us. We are pleased to offer the best price, amenities and overall satisfaction for you, our valued guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Good pit stop on a road trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, relatively up to date, friendly staff
Cons: Get rid of the club - the noise and atmosphere it creates doesn't fit with what I'd expect of a Holiday Inn
This was a nice place to stop over on our way through, after a long day of driving. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We pre-paid for the breakfast, which was adequate (some of the food items had gone cold in their trays, but oh well). The only thing that was a negative was the club that is connected to the hotel. When we arrived Saturday night at 9:30, it was very loud (music pumping out the doors into the parking lot). There were also several groups of people loitering around the parking lot, which made me a little uneasy about parking my car there or leaving anything valuable inside. I should say - the next morning, everything was fine. BUT heading up to my room I was left on edge through the night. Luckily our room didn't face the club, so I can't say how that would've affected our stay if the music continued to pump into the night. For this reason alone, I would probably avoid this hotel again if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Myself and hotel management would like to thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay and we offer our sincere apologies for the uneasiness that the event gave you. Our hotel does not have a night club and I am sorry to hear it let off that atmosphere. Our hotel did however have a rather large private party taking place that weekend and I am sorry that it caused you to have a negative view of the hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay a much better one. Thank you for choosing us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indio, Ca

Hotel was completely renovated

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was very nice and rooms were very mordern and clean . The negative side was , it was not located in the nicest area and they hosted a lot of loud events that could be heard through out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by sdingle@hivictorville.com, Hotel Management
First off, I want to apologize for the events hosted at the hotel being too loud. We do our best to accomodate everyone but I'm sorry that the event's noise impacted your stay. However, we are pleased you enjoyed the modern and cleanliness of your room. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you stay again with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple clean Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Check in wasn't as fast as expected. But hotel room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your check in process wasn't as fast as expected. We are always striving to make things easier for our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and hope that you will choose us for your future stays!