Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tucson

Usual great service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Morning newspaper
Very pleasant staff- updated and modern. Send/submitqp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Drive thru Barstow if you can.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tired, needs a renovation
Location: Not much to do except visit Calico ghost town. Finding a bar for cocktails was challenging ended up in a local bar Hooz on 1st, great staff
Overall the hotel was ok. Request 2nd or 3rd floor, ground floor room looked out onto an concrete wall and alley. Breakfast was adequate although limited choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Not a bad hotel, could have been a lot better though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Close to restruants
Cons: Get a new manager that cares.
We had room number 351 and it had a bad smell had to leave the window open most of the night except when it was raining. The bathroom light kept going on when no one was in there. We had to get up several times during the nite to turn it off and lost sleep. When your traveling this is not what you want. We finally got up with little sleep. We let the front staff at the lobby know of this problem in the morning when we were leaving and she already knew of the problem, did not seem to care and she laughed a little which made me angry but I did not yell at her because I knew that it was going on deff ears. Also the lamp by the bed could not be shut off due to switch being stripped we had to unplug it. Pillows were terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Don't waste you're money here. the wifi is horribly slow, the showers didn't work, the wall paper was coming off the walls. The only nice thing about this place is the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel, quiet area

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: We liked that this hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: More attention to to the breakfast area in the morning. The food was running out and people were waiting to get food or not getting nothing at all.
Location: Near Barstow station. The Barstow outlet is not to far of a drive.
We stayed in Barstow for one night. Our room was clean and quiet. The front desk staff where very friendly and made us feel very welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel stay was great except for breakfast. Not a good selection and the hard boiled eggs were rubber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice simple hotel for a nights stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Check in was easy except that they charged my card even though I paid through expedia...we had gotten in late. Staff was nice overall, cleanliness was okay. Train station in the back but I didn't hear it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barstow Hotel stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: everything needs improvement it was gross
the staff was exceptionally friendly. However, not even that could raise the ratings on this hotel. the microwave in the room had a huge dent in it, as if it had been dropped. the walls had big patches of ground in dirt. the chair in the room had fabric worn almost completely through and big patches of grime. In the bathroom there was dried "something" on a few walls Dirty walls. the towels felt like a paper towel. Overall the room was FILTHY. the bedding smelled like smoke the comforter had stains on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff at the counter was very nice and polite both at check-in and checkout.