Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Smelled like smoke when we walked in and found hairs in the bathrooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

No tv

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Yeah all night TV didn't work. Didn't get ask to be move to another room, just I'm going to see what's going on. No responds back after 2ct attempt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not worth your time... or your money.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read my experiences.
Location: It's close to a church.
First off, if you book with Expedia, the hotel requires a $100.00 deposit when you arrive. To be refunded not when you leave, but in a few days. Second, there are numerous people staying at the hotel long term, which adds a distinct, non hotel feel. It seems more like a halfway house. My room was beat up, had stained walls, a leaky ceiling and a leaky toilet. Do they care? I've stayed in three Red Roof Inns... here, in San Dimas and in Boise. All have been the same. I am done with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicrorville ca

Nice quite hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
From checking in to checking out it was great friendly staff def recommend !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Avoid Staying Here

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I can't think of one thing.
Cons: The hotel needs a full refurbishing - kick out the people that live there, clean up the debris in the parking lot, train the office staff etc
Location: It's a hotel off the interstate - it's suppose to meet a clearly defined purpose - it's not a resort and Victorville isn't Manhatten.
Where to start? The woodwork around the doors was filthy, and the main door looked like it may have been pried open. Thank God the floors were fake wood, because I don't want to imagine what the carpet would have harbored. They were sticky, though, so I wore shoes at all times. Think public restroom. Given the overall grime I was concerned about bed bugs, but fatigue overcame caution and -- once I got my own pillow from the car -- I was able to sleep. This looked like the kind of place where stuff happens, so I googled the police reports. Plenty of history. How tired are you -- really?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Room full of flies

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room felt dirty. Trash was swept up in the corner. There were a bunch of flies and gnats everywhere, even dead and swatted flies on the ceiling. I called the front desk and was told the rooms were filled and couldn't be moved, and they would send someone to get rid of them. To top it off, I called the front desk to ask for an iron and was told, that an iron only comes in a Superior Room, and I didn't pay for that. Beds were ok, but I couldn't sleep because I felt like bugs were crawling on me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Natasha Yanders, Hotel Management
Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Natasha Yanders and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn Victorville, Ca. My Guest service team has advised me of the service you received during your stay with us; first and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion, we did not exceed your basic expectation. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Victorville. Please be kind enough to contact me directly I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP. I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Red Roof Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from menifee ca

bad night

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: no
Cons: new room done over again
Location: allot of placers to eat and shop.
the room was falling apart the floors were coming up the bathroom was a mess no shower curtain no towels, the little kitchen the hot plate not work the cabinets were falling apart. the bed was hard and it made loud noise. The house phone was trash the desk light not work. took the staff four times me asking for towels and shower curtain . i afraid i never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Natasha Yanders, Hotel Management
Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Natasha Yanders and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn Victorville, Ca. My Guest service team has advised me of the service you received during your stay with us; first and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion, we did not exceed your basic expectation. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Victorville. Please be kind enough to contact me directly I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP. I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Red Roof Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Shabbiest motel I ever saw

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was Grim. Needed paint on doors and molding. The pillow cases were thread bare.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have already called and complained!! It is more like a homeless shelter!! People on top of us didn't let us sleep!! There were people up all night! No towels in room or at all!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barstow

Dirty room and unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Computers were down and took forever to check in. Stairway and sidewalks full of cigarette butts and elevator smelled like urine and cigarette smoke. Staff was talking to customers about random things and taking longer to check in others because they were too busy joking around. Staff was also talking about rooms being dirty for new guests because housekeeping wasn't cleaning the right rooms. A customer complained about not having beds in his room.