Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this motel off expedia ASAP

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Close to the bowling center
I relied on this site to recommend a descent place for the price. Dirty stained sheets and the TV didn't work. No one to check you in or out. You had to call a number for someone to come from home to check us in. A lot of drug trafficking, soliciting to say the least very dangerous for out of town visitors.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just a simple place to sleep one night. No more, no less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Really inexpensive, but can get other in town

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Suspect that the sheet and carpet were dirty. Got workable frige and microwave, big TV, air conditioner. Half door lock was not working. No breakfast. Bath towels and gels, soap were clean and provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was cheap

Posted Nov 30, 2014
but the towels, floor, and walls were pretty dirty. but whatever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Some black guys came to my door morning 7:00 am knock knock to my door i guess they were drunk we are very afraid and we called 911 police came there and they gone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet during day.
Cons: Regular house keeping, new towels everyday.
Location: A few restaurants nearby. Not much else. It's Barstow.
In this case you don't get much. No room service in four night stay. Most of people staying there are locals who live there. Didn't feel very welcome. Lots of activity at night and not in good way. Many cars pulling up and picking up/dropping off women who live in motel, while men who live in motel stand outside watching over the women who are being picked up. Quiet during day, not even much maid service, seems only clean rooms on check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Almost left and went elsewhere

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Turned up and rang the bell for office assistance so we could check in. Waited ages, unable to take our eyes off the three dead cockroaches in the little compartment you pass notes and coins through. Eventually rang the office from our international mobile (not cheap) and got told to wait longer. Friendly office person ended up coming from across the road saying he was looking after both motels, so no one was ever going to answer that Bell. Anyway, then he told us it would cost an extra $15 to get another bed even though we booked for two adults and a child apparently that only included one bed. Told him we would cancel and turned to leave but he convinced us to see the room which he said had just been refurbished. Room was clean, didn't smell, adequate facilities. We did a quick Google to see if there was anything else available nearby for no more than twice the price but there wasn't so we bartered the extra charge down and decided to stay since it was only a one night stop over anyway. Bed was comfortable enough, shower was adequate. Wouldn't return or recommend though.
1 out of 5
by Frankie Danky

WORST HOTEL IVE EVER STAYED AT!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on CheapTickets
The Maids never came to clean the room dirty towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy, dirty, unprofessional

Posted Jun 17, 2014
There was a wooden bar to lock the window. The curtains were hanging by three or four hooks. There was a hole in the wall, dirt on the pillow and the bed was made with two top sheets instead of a fitted sheet. There was a hole in the shower curtain, dirt in the window seal and a bunch of dirt and crumbs on the floor. The hotel was in a schetchy area and only had a simple lock on the door that even I could open with a credit card. The staff was friendly but very unprofessional. I would never stay here again.