Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This is Barstow....
Very comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel for Barstow!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Nothing, it is Barstow.
Originally booked one night, but extended to two nights when work went over. Very nice room, facility, etc.. The have really comfy beds, it is clean. Also, nice quad paned windows to keep nearby train track noise to a minimum. This is where I will be staying when going to Barstow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Overnight stop midway between Yuma AZ and home

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and well furnished. Cookies in the lobby at night but they ran out early. Restock the cookies please!
Cons: Pool area is small. Room doors that close gently without slamming would be nice.
Location: Hotel is on Route 66 but not really close to the town or any restaurants. Nothing within walking distance.
Booked this hotel online the day of our arrival when we realized we couldn't make the drive home in one day without arriving late at night. Room rate was very reasonable. Hotel is small but nice. Easy to get to off the freeway. Hotel advertises as being on Route 66, and it is. But, there is not much to do or see in the vicinity. No restaurants or stores nearby (nothing within walking distance anyway and we were tired of driving). Room was nicer than I expected, but the pool area wasn't anything special and was very small. Lobby is actually on 2nd floor and we were on 1st floor; when I tried to find the ice machine I found it near the lobby, it would have been nice to have one on our floor as well. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel backs up to a railroad yard. You do hear train noise (including screeching brakes) constantly. This did not bother me during the night, I slept very well. But the noise was a little annoying if you're sitting outside by the pool. Early in the morning (before 5am) I did hear people in the hallway slamming their doors and talking loudly. This is not the hotel's fault, though; people just need to be more courteous. I wake up early, but not 5am early unless I have to!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel was good getting off and on the interstate.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Its was easy check-in and very friendly. We had a non smoking room but the bathroom smelled like smoke. Room was clean but had a funny smelling air freshener.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA and Gold Canyon, AZ

Great Service!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, it will be our hotel for trip to Arizona every season
Cheryle Flores was excellent!! The system was down, so she had to manually register our reservation. Cheryle was calm in the situation and professional. Compliments!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g. Mesa, Az

The rooms were smaller than normal, but nice

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good staff, and nice clean rooms, good breakfast. We left a pillow, called and they will keep it for us til we go back through. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop by from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was ok. I didn't expected that hotel is clean and they have such a nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Found it right off.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We found it right off. It's a good looking facility with a pool and breakfast bar. The check in was easy and the staff very friendly. Once we were in the room, the desk called to see if everything was OK. That was a surprise because I can't remember that happening at anyplace but a 4 or 5 star hotel. The room was clean, everything worked and I found the king bed comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

An oasis in the desert to break up a long drive

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was beautiful, but did have a bit of a smoky odor. Not so bad as to cause me to refuse it, though. Great breakfast! Everything super clean. Actually stayed there again on my back home.
4 out of 5
by Blaine from San Diego

Good value for the money

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was relaxing and quiet. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room was also very moderately priced.